UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Have you found an error? Report here!
Post Reply
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by ikarus1969 » Thu Aug 05, 2010 7:29 am

Hi Pavel!

Another Bug with positioning the UI (time-line, forecast-panel(s) and inspector:
  • part of the time-line with the slider is missing (or positioned somewhere really far away from what i can look at)
  • daylight-diagram is left-aligned to the landscape ("Top"-position ok, but "Left"-position is wrong)
  • the inspector is placed outside the landscape on the left ("Top"-position ok, but "Left"-position is wrong)
It's reproducable without any problem.

The steps are:
  • hide the UI by pressing the "TAB"-key
  • Then exit the programm ("ESC" or via menu-bar)
  • Restart YoWindow
  • Reveal the UI by pressing the "TAB"-key
what you get is:
YoWindow - Misplaced UI after Stop with no UI and Start.jpg
YoWindow - Misplaced UI after Stop with no UI and Start.jpg (191.58 KiB) Viewed 8830 times
with another Landscape:
YoWindow - Misplaced UI after Stop with no UI and Start -#2.jpg
YoWindow - Misplaced UI after Stop with no UI and Start -#2.jpg (226.43 KiB) Viewed 8830 times


To get the display ok you have to either select another landscape or exit and restart YoWindow.
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

dc1jr

Re: UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by dc1jr » Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:13 am

good morning Reinhart,

I hope you are doing fine in Vienna.

I am able to confirm this problem, as this bug arrived just before I started to go to the forum.

Your description matches perfectly, no doubt.

I hope Pavel can solve this feature ......

kind regards

Uli



bug in RC 348.jpg
bug in RC 348.jpg (35.43 KiB) Viewed 8824 times

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8810
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by countryroads » Thu Aug 05, 2010 5:05 pm

Hi Reinhart,

Both of my Windows XP are performing the same way with this one. I am just showing pictures from the narrow screen. If I use the Egyptian Pyramid landscape, I get what you have shown. But if I use the default village, the inspector panel never comes back.

Marty
Attachments
Narrow Screen Tab Esc Tab.JPG
Narrow Screen Tab Esc Tab.JPG (44.38 KiB) Viewed 8806 times
Narrow Screen Egypt Tab Esc Tab.JPG
Narrow Screen Egypt Tab Esc Tab.JPG (47.73 KiB) Viewed 8806 times

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by ikarus1969 » Thu Aug 05, 2010 5:13 pm

Hi Marty!
countryroads wrote:But if I use the default village, the inspector panel never comes back.

Marty
In this case you get the inspector panel back if you either resize the window or do the "exit-restart"-tango ;)
i mean starting with your first picture and then resize or restart YoWindow.
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8810
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by countryroads » Thu Aug 05, 2010 5:21 pm

Hi Reinhart,

Sorry about the word 'never'. If I Tab Esc Tab, I get the above pictures. If I then exit from YoWindow and restart YoWindow everything is as it should be. It is just when I Tab Esc Tab on the default village the inspector panel does not show.

Marty

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by ikarus1969 » Thu Aug 05, 2010 5:24 pm

Yeahh, you're right!

But all these things are work-arounds for a bug which will be eliminated by Pavel soon i hope.
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

User avatar
par
Posts: 8474
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by par » Sat Aug 07, 2010 8:04 am

Solved, see new RC.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: UI positioned incorrectly (new)

Post by ikarus1969 » Sat Aug 07, 2010 8:11 am

Thank you very much!
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

Post Reply