Πίεση NaN hPa

If you cannot write English, post in your language here.
Post Reply
zakos52
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 11:09 pm
Name: kostas

Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by zakos52 » Sun May 24, 2015 11:18 pm

Στο παράθυρο(YoWindow) με τα μετεωρολογικά δεδομένα του σταθμού μου, δεν εμφανίζεται η τιμή της πίεσης, αλλά η ένδειξη NaN hPa,τις τελευταίες ημέρες.
My url http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by FvE » Tue May 26, 2015 6:16 pm

Hi Kostas,

Your data comes from: current_weather_url=http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr/yowindow.xml
If something is wrong with these data then please check here.

On YoWindow.com everything seems to work: http://yowindow.com/weather.php#locatio ... &us=metric

Thanks.
Fred

zakos52
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 11:09 pm
Name: kostas

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by zakos52 » Tue May 26, 2015 6:50 pm

Hello Fred,
Ευχαριστώ πολύ για την απάντηση,
αλλά το ίδιο πρόβλημα υπάρχει και με δυο άλλους σταθμούς στην Ελλάδα
http://www.meteoarachova.com/weather/
http://oinofyta.meteoclub.gr/

Kostas

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by FvE » Tue May 26, 2015 9:15 pm

Kostas,

These are both Greek meteo stations.
These have nothing to do with YoWindow.

If you think it is a problem of YoWindow than please explain us in English.

Thank you.
Fred

zakos52
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 11:09 pm
Name: kostas

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by zakos52 » Sun Jun 07, 2015 7:34 pm

Hello Fred,
In YoWindow with my station meteorological data (http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr), the pressure value is not displayed, but instead the display NaN hPa, in recent days.
look at the link http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr/yo1.jpg for a picture.
I use Visual Weather Station program and the file yowindow.htx
creates the file yowindow.xml, in which the pressure value is there, but does not appear in yowindow.

html code for yowindow.htx

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<response>
    <current_weather>
            <temperature>
            <current value="^vxv007^" />
            <feels_like value="^vxv027^" />
        </temperature>
        <humidity value="^vxv005^" />
        <pressure value="^vxv023^"  trend="^vvr023^" />
           <wind>
            <speed value="^vxv002^" />
            <direction value="^vxv001^" />
        </wind>
        <sky>
            <clouds>
            <description value="^climate_cconds1^"/>
        </clouds>
        <precipitation>
            <rain>
                <rate value="^vxv124^" unit="mmph" />
                <daily_total value="^vxv121^" unit="mm" />
            </rain>
        </precipitation>
        </sky>
        <uv value="^vxv017^" />
        <solar radiation="^vxv018^" />
       <auto_update>
     <interval value="60"/>
      </auto_update>
    </current_weather>
</response>
File yowindow.xml

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<response>
<current_weather>
<temperature>
<current value="21.6" />
<feels_like value="23.7" />
</temperature>
<humidity value="71" />
<pressure value="[color=#FF0000]1017.0[/color]" trend="0.7" />
<wind>
<speed value="6.1" />
<direction value="E" />
</wind>
<sky>
<clouds>
<description value="Partly Cloudy "/>
</clouds>
<precipitation>
<rain>
<rate value="0.0"/>
<daily_total value="0.0"/>
</rain>
</precipitation>
</sky>
<uv value="0.0" />
<solar radiation="0" />
<auto_update>
<interval value="60"/>
</auto_update>
</current_weather>
</response>
The same happens in yowindow, two other stations in Greece
http://www.meteoarachova.com and http://oinofyta.meteoclub.gr

I am waiting for your help

kostas

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by FvE » Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:32 pm

Hi Kostas,

Thank you for replying in English.
Now I understand your problem better.
Unfortunately I don't know anything about Visual Weather Station.

However I was thinking that recently YoWindow has changed it's displaying of the pressure.
Before it was displayed standard at location level.
Now it's displayed standard at sea level.
But it's also possible to make a choice of which level you want it to be displayed.

Could you go to http://yowindow.com/weatherwidget.php and try your location with the parameters you want to be displayed,
including the pressure at location- or sea level and copy the code into your website again?

I'm wondering if that would solve the problem.

Thank you in advance.
Fred

zakos52
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 11:09 pm
Name: kostas

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by zakos52 » Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:23 am

Hello Fred,

I 'm sorry, but the problem still exists in all meteorological stations in Greece !

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by FvE » Wed Jun 10, 2015 1:05 am

Hi Kostas,

I did just found that out too after trying it myself.
This needs further investigation and maybe help from the developer.
I've asked him for his help.
Since he's very busy it may take some time.
I will get back to you as soon as I've got news.

Thank you for your patience.
Fred

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

Post by FvE » Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:58 pm

Hi Kostas,

I have just received a confirmation that this has been fixed.
I have checked the url's you have mentioned.
They all look okay now.

Thank you for reporting this and your patience.
Fred

Post Reply