Add location: Lake Placid, NY

Have not found your location in YoWindow?
Ask us.
We will add your location shortly.
Post Reply
aparente001
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 2:50 am
Name: MS

Add location: Lake Placid, NY

Post by aparente001 » Sat Jul 23, 2016 2:58 am

I looked up the Geoname code for Lake Placid, NY, and tried to put it into your form, but the form told me it was a bad code.

Multiple sources gave me this code:

5123831

My version of YoWindow: 4, Build 66.

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8784
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Add location: Lake Placid, NY

Post by countryroads » Sat Jul 23, 2016 5:06 pm

Lake Placid is already on the database with geoid 5123831.

aparente001
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 2:50 am
Name: MS

Re: Add location: Lake Placid, NY

Post by aparente001 » Sat Jul 23, 2016 7:26 pm

When I'm in the ADD dialogue, I type in
Lake Placid, NY
and nothing happens. I tried exiting and restarting.

Also, when I tried to add the location online, I got the "bad ID" message.

aparente001
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 2:50 am
Name: MS

Re: Add location: Lake Placid, NY

Post by aparente001 » Sat Jul 23, 2016 7:52 pm

I think the internet connection has to be just so. After many unsuccessful tries I gave it one more try and this time it worked. (Previously it always got stuck, saying "loading").

Post Reply