Please add location

Have not found your location in YoWindow?
Ask us.
We will add your location shortly.
Post Reply
Eccles
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:43 pm
Name: Michael

Please add location

Post by Eccles » Mon Aug 10, 2015 3:46 pm

Hello,
I would like Fayence, Var, France added please.

Search on YoWindow.com tells me "Location id is missing"

Fayence is found on GeoNames.org. with GeoNameId : 3018835

Fayence is also found on yr.no at http://www.yr.no/place/France/Provence- ... r/Fayence/

Thanks in advance

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Please add location

Post by FvE » Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:18 pm

Hi Michael,

Where did you try to find this location?
On YoWindow.com it is present: http://yowindow.com/weather.php#locatio ... &us=metric
I've also checked it on the PC app and the Android app.
I could find it on both platforms.

Thank you,
Fred

Eccles
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:43 pm
Name: Michael

Re: Please add location

Post by Eccles » Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:01 pm

Hello Fred,

I tried to add Fayence, France to my Android phone (Nexus 5) locations list without success so came to YoWindow.com to add it to be told "Location id is missing" hence my forum request.

When I try on my phone now I cannot add it because it is not offered in the list for long enough to select it. The list very rapidly reduces to just Fayence Mountain, Mauritious. I have the same issue on my Nexus 7 tablet. I had no problem adding it to the location list on my PC.

Hope that helps,

Michael

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Please add location

Post by ikarus1969 » Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:06 am

Here's a screenshot from my Android phone when i want to add Fayence - it works for me. i only type "fayen" and YoWindow gives me a list of 3 locations and i guess the first one is the one you want:
Screenshot_2015-08-18-10-58-58.png
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Please add location

Post by FvE » Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:28 pm

Hi Michael,

Thanks for clarifying your problem.
Can you give us your build number of your Android YoWindow version(s).
It can be found under options/about.
Also the Android version(s) would be welcome.

Thanks in advance.
Fred

(Reinhart thanks for the screenshot)

Post Reply