Add location

Have not found your location in YoWindow?
Ask us.
We will add your location shortly.
knopfler83
Posts: 443
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:15 pm
Name: Javier

Add location

Post by knopfler83 » Tue May 26, 2015 2:09 pm

You can be added ?? :
Kap Morris Jesup (Greenland) 3421844
Centennial Peak (Antarctica) 6630960
San Rafael (Spain) 3110099
Arroyo Frio (Spain) 8394409

Muchas Gracias !!!!

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Add location

Post by FvE » Tue May 26, 2015 5:54 pm

Please don't hijack other peoples posts, thank you.

3421844 is already added
Centennial Peak (6630960) successfully added
3110099 is already added8
394409 is not found in Geonames DB

Fred

knopfler83
Posts: 443
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:15 pm
Name: Javier

Re: Add location

Post by knopfler83 » Thu Jun 11, 2015 4:54 pm

sorry if I do something wrong, is not well use the forum, please forgive me I do not misconduct, even these locations do not appear in the search,
thank you very much, and sorry if I do something wrong, many friends thanks
YR.NO links attached populations that do not make YoWindow

http://www.yr.no/place/Greenland/Other/ ... ris_Jesup/

http://www.yr.no/place/Spain/Andaluc%C3 ... royo_Frio/

http://www.yr.no/place/Spain/Castilla_y ... an_Rafael/

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8772
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Add location

Post by countryroads » Fri Jun 12, 2015 6:20 am

I have just let the author know of the problem with the search.
This problem will be worked on.
Thank you for your patience.


FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Add location

Post by FvE » Sun Jun 28, 2015 8:53 pm

Hi Javier,

Thank you for your right post.

If you follow the links you gave us to the yr.no site, you will find a geonames-ID at the bottom right of the page.
Copy this ID and paste it in the bottom field of: http://yowindow.com/add_location.php.
Then press Submit and wait for an answer.

I have done this for you with the first link (http://www.yr.no/place/Spain/Madrid/Entrev%C3%ADas/)
The geonames-ID is 3123115:

Entrevías (3123115) successfully added.

Now you can try the rest for yourself.

Good luck and please let us know if you have any questions or need any help.
Fred

knopfler83
Posts: 443
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:15 pm
Name: Javier

Re: Add location

Post by knopfler83 » Fri Jul 03, 2015 12:15 pm

fred ok, I'll do it that way when I can, I'm very busy right now, but if I have a problem is communicated, thank you

knopfler83
Posts: 443
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:15 pm
Name: Javier

Re: Add location

Post by knopfler83 » Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:04 pm

I added several locations that are neighborhoods of Madrid (Spain) with the method that some have asked me yr.no address and I added, to see if this so well done, because I'm very clumsy with these things

knopfler83
Posts: 443
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 3:15 pm
Name: Javier

Re: Add location

Post by knopfler83 » Fri Jul 03, 2015 7:00 pm

and finish filling the neighborhoods that were missing from Madrid (Spain) if there is something wrong done please let me know and I learn so, thank you very much friend !!!!!
how much time must pass since I've added a town or neighborhood to appear on YoWindow?

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Add location

Post by FvE » Sun Jul 05, 2015 12:55 pm

New added locations normally are available shortly after adding.
Synchronizing the databases can take up to 24 hours.

If you still can't find your location, please ask here.

Fred

Post Reply