YoWindow Weather Widget 3

No news - good news
DrJeseuss

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by DrJeseuss » Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:36 am

I really enjoy the new lightning. Today is the first time I've seen it since the 3.0 upgrade. I'm wondering though, is the lightning frequency correct? I update from a PWS and include a number for thunderstorm instead of 'yes' but the YoWndow lightning seems too fast for the number in the XML. I then tried editing the XML manually and refreshing to try values of 1, 10, and 100 but did not see a difference in the time between flashes. Also, with rain and snow, is the amount shown (light, heavy, etc.) based on the weather description (light snow, etc...) or on the amount per hour reported (0.57 in/hr)?

Aside from these few questions, 3.0 looks GREAT!!

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Mallorca » Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:31 pm

Hi friends,
I think we talk about the same problem:
Thank you for the update.
Unfortunately, I seem to have a problem.
The widget on my website says Unavailable or Not Available (Dutch:Niet beschikbaar) when at the Live Tab.
Clicking on the days for the forecast it's fine.

The same when clicking full screen.
When at the live tab, no information is displayed, only the name of the place. (Unavailable or Not available)
Forecast days shows information, that's fine.

What could be the problem here?

TIA
So please see this post: http://yowindow.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=3852

Werner

Weerstation

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Weerstation » Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:37 pm

I think I have another problem.
There is no information displayed when Live tab is selected.
If you click on the days, it's fine.
The same for fullscreen.

Westland-DePoel

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by hermanz » Tue Nov 15, 2011 9:24 pm

Hi Westland :good:
Have you a name ??

Your yowindow.xml :
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<response>
<current_weather>
<temperature value="2.6"/>
<humidity value="93"/>
<pressure value="1019.3"/>
<wind>
<speed value="9.3" unit="kph"/>
<direction value="80"/>
</wind> <sky>
<icon format="wd" id="1"/>
<description value="Droog"/>
<precipitation>
<rain daily_total="0.2" rate="0.0"/>
</precipitation>
</sky>
</current_weather>
</response>

If you change this to
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<response>
<current_weather>
<temperature>
<current value="26"/>
</temperature>
<humidity value="93"/>
<pressure value="1019.3"/>
<wind>
<speed value="9.3" unit="kph"/>
<direction value="80"/>
</wind>
<sky>
<icon format="wd" id="1"/>
<description value="Droog"/>
<precipitation>
<rain daily_total="0.2" rate="0.0"/>
</precipitation>
</sky>
</current_weather>
</response>


Look at http://www.hermanz.nl/index.php/nl/weer ... t-westland and you see the results
Your yowindow.xml contains errors ( red color)

gr.
Hermanz :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

Weerstation

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Weerstation » Tue Nov 15, 2011 11:04 pm

Hi Hermanz,

CJ here.
I will take a look at it tomorrow.
Thanks for helping.

Banyarola

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Banyarola » Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:30 pm

Well, mine does not look like the one pictured here...
I cleaned my cache and it still looks like the old one.

Take a look at it here http://www.domdedomdom.com/Weather.html

Weerstation

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Weerstation » Fri Nov 18, 2011 2:49 pm

Looks fine to me!
:good:

Weerstation

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Weerstation » Fri Nov 18, 2011 2:57 pm

hermanz wrote:Hi Westland :good:
Have you a name ??

Your yowindow.xml :
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<response>
<current_weather>
<temperature value="2.6"/>
<humidity value="93"/>
<pressure value="1019.3"/>
<wind>
<speed value="9.3" unit="kph"/>
<direction value="80"/>
</wind> <sky>
<icon format="wd" id="1"/>
<description value="Droog"/>
<precipitation>
<rain daily_total="0.2" rate="0.0"/>
</precipitation>
</sky>
</current_weather>
</response>

If you change this to
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<response>
<current_weather>
<temperature>
<current value="26"/>
</temperature>
<humidity value="93"/>
<pressure value="1019.3"/>
<wind>
<speed value="9.3" unit="kph"/>
<direction value="80"/>
</wind>
<sky>
<icon format="wd" id="1"/>
<description value="Droog"/>
<precipitation>
<rain daily_total="0.2" rate="0.0"/>
</precipitation>
</sky>
</current_weather>
</response>


Look at http://www.hermanz.nl/index.php/nl/weer ... t-westland and you see the results
Your yowindow.xml contains errors ( red color)

gr.
Hermanz :beer:
I don't have this part <?xml version="1.0"?> in my yowindow.xml, where did you get that??
Mine begins with <response>-------------

I setup the widget by clicking an option in Weather Display menu SetUp/YoWindow Set Up
Can I just edit the yowindow.xml in my webfiles folder by adding and editing like you said I had to.
Weather Display will then upload the yowindow.xml to my webserver.

Weerstation

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Weerstation » Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:57 pm

Ok, I give up, this takes to much of my precious time.
I did evereything you said I had to.
Got everything running with the old widget but I can't get the Live Tab running in Widget3.
It keeps saying, not available or inavailable whatever the translation is for Niet beschikbaar.

Another question, what is the latest that should be put in the crossdomain.xml

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by hermanz » Sat Nov 19, 2011 10:15 pm

Hi
You have little patience. If you get no answers after one day you stop .
Ok have fun and success with your site
gr.
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

Post Reply