YoWindow Weather Widget 3

No news - good news
Banyarola

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Banyarola » Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:35 pm

If my Email notifications ever get fixed beside the compliments I will also send the person responsible an autographed picture of myself suitable for framing,--a great addition for anyones living room wall--, that are currently selling on Ebay...
While supplies last...

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by hermanz » Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:51 pm

Pasha :good:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

User avatar
par
Posts: 7843
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by par » Thu Nov 10, 2011 1:33 pm

:beer:
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Banyarola

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Banyarola » Thu Nov 10, 2011 1:56 pm

I knew you guys would jump at the opportunity..

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8753
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by countryroads » Thu Nov 10, 2011 8:15 pm

Hi Pasha,

I just tried 'amelie' and 'fiesta' on Widget 3.0. They do not work on my WinXP or Win7. They work on Chrome but not on Widget 3.0.

Also my Linux which has an old version of Firefox still will not load Widget 3.0. Since my Linux is the original netbook and has a small amount of memory, can someone that has a full size Linux test Widget 3.0?

Other than the above, Widget 3.0 looks great :good:

Marty

User avatar
portaleazzurro
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:29 pm
Name: Franco
Location: Puglia (Apulia) -Italy-
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by portaleazzurro » Thu Nov 10, 2011 9:06 pm

HI Pavel
Great work!
Now, if the name of the place is very long, it does not appear truncated.
Franco.
:good:
"If you look at the sky forever, we would be having wings." (G. Flaubert)
Sincerely from my home and my country. Franco.

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8753
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by countryroads » Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:50 pm

Hi Pasha,

After moving cursor to Widget 3.0 and then clicking on the Widget, I was able to key 'amelie' and 'fiesta' and have them work.

I then restored my Linux to the original factory setup. By removing all of the little addons that I had Widget 3.0 loaded farther but still did not load the Widget.
YoWidget 3.0 on Linux.JPG
YoWidget 3.0 on Linux.JPG (64.41 KiB) Viewed 4377 times
The above is as far as my Linux will load Widget 3.0. Widget 2.0 loaded completely even with an old version of Firefox.

As long as I click on the Widget, Widget 3.0 is working great on my WinXP and Win7. :good:

Marty

User avatar
par
Posts: 7843
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by par » Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:17 am

Hey, Marty!
Thank you for the thorough testing.

It looks like a thing called "Exception" occures inside YoWindow on Linux.
In order to solve it I need to know the place in YoWindow source code where the Exception took place.
This can be found by installing debug Flash Player.

The debug player will pop up an error message if something is wrong inside Flash.
I use debug player in my Firefox to keep an eye on quality.
This is the place to download it
http://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/downloads.html

The deubg player will replace the original one.
Make sure to install debug player for the browser you are using.

Can you install the debug player and let me know if an error message pops up when you open YoWindow widget?
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Weerstation

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by Weerstation » Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:00 pm

Hi,

Thank you for the update.
Unfortunately, I seem to have a problem.
The widget on my website says Unavailable or Not Available (Dutch:Niet beschikbaar) when at the Live Tab.
Clicking on the days for the forecast it's fine.

The same when clicking full screen.
When at the live tab, no information is displayed, only the name of the place. (Unavailable or Not available)
Forecast days shows information, that's fine.

What could be the problem here?

TIA

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: YoWindow Weather Widget 3

Post by hermanz » Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:11 pm

Hi Tia :good:

what is the url of your website?? So i can look

gr.
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

Post Reply