0.69

Questions, suggestions, error reports related to Android edition of YoWindow
User avatar
par
Posts: 8281
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

0.69

Post by par » Thu May 08, 2014 6:33 pm

Hey, guys!

Sorry for a delay with the builds.
I'm on a small trip in Europe, so I don't have much time as usual to take care about YoWindow development.
By the way, a couple of days ago we met with Reinhart in Vienna :)

What's new in this build?
- Widget setup redesigned
- A number of crashes fixed
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 0.69

Post by FvE » Thu May 08, 2014 6:55 pm

Hi Pasha,

Nice widget improvement :good:

Fred

clmersch
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 7:14 am
Name: Claude

Re: 0.69

Post by clmersch » Thu May 08, 2014 7:24 pm

Hello Pavel
I have a HTC One and an Medion Lifetab and I have no problems
Very good weather app. (BETA 0.69 (40))

Thank you.
Claude

psicomaster
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:58 pm
Name: Pablo

Re: 0.69

Post by psicomaster » Thu May 08, 2014 8:13 pm

Hi, no problem on Moto G :good:

All work fine :Yahoo!:

User avatar
jimlovejoy
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:57 pm
Name: Jim Lovejoy
Location: Monument, Colorado

Re: 0.69

Post by jimlovejoy » Fri May 09, 2014 10:27 pm

Install and functionality works great. But, maybe I am missing something in regards to the new widget.....

When I select thew new widget and place on the screen, I get the new window.

I see my current Home name and the Create widget button. If I press Create, it does create a widget but for the location listed. There is really nothing telling the user to push the location listed to to get to another list of locations or add another one.

Maybe just me, but the simpler, the better. You know the user community. :%)

Jim

Mmmmaks
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 9:27 am

Re: 0.69

Post by Mmmmaks » Tue May 13, 2014 7:50 am

Павел, добрый день.
У меня все время пишется "погода устарела". В чем может быть проблема?
SGS4 mini.

User avatar
par
Posts: 8281
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 0.69

Post by par » Tue May 13, 2014 12:53 pm

jimlovejoy wrote: There is really nothing telling the user to push the location listed to to get to another list of locations or add another one.
Yes, Jim, I agree, I hope we to make the widget setup more clear soon.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

User avatar
par
Posts: 8281
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 0.69

Post by par » Tue May 13, 2014 12:54 pm

Mmmmaks wrote:Павел, добрый день.
У меня все время пишется "погода устарела". В чем может быть проблема?
SGS4 mini.
Здравствуйте!
Скорее всего что-то не так с ближайшей метеостанцией к вашему городу.
Какой город выбран в программе?
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Mmmmaks
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 9:27 am

Re: 0.69

Post by Mmmmaks » Tue May 13, 2014 1:13 pm

par wrote:
Mmmmaks wrote:Павел, добрый день.
У меня все время пишется "погода устарела". В чем может быть проблема?
SGS4 mini.
Здравствуйте!
Скорее всего что-то не так с ближайшей метеостанцией к вашему городу.
Какой город выбран в программе?
Домашним выбран Воскресенск, Московская область. Сейчас поставлю Москву. Проверю.

Mmmmaks
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 9:27 am

Re: 0.69

Post by Mmmmaks » Thu May 15, 2014 6:42 am

par wrote:
Mmmmaks wrote:Павел, добрый день.
У меня все время пишется "погода устарела". В чем может быть проблема?
SGS4 mini.
Здравствуйте!
Скорее всего что-то не так с ближайшей метеостанцией к вашему городу.
Какой город выбран в программе?
Поставил домашним городом Москву. Ситуация не поменялась. Пишет "Погода устарела".((

Post Reply