0.56

Questions, suggestions, error reports related to Android edition of YoWindow
User avatar
par
Posts: 8204
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

0.56

Post by par » Mon Apr 14, 2014 5:48 am

- FIXED: Tablet user interface display
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

stschwar
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:40 am
Name: Stefan

Re: 0.56

Post by stschwar » Mon Apr 14, 2014 7:23 am

Works fine on my old Galaxy Note 1!
It is very interesting to see, how the app grows, from a simple coloured display to the program it is now. Thank you!!!

There are only 2 things, I'm missing:
- The option to keep the display on (display timeout)
- The option to load an xml from my own weatherstation

Stefan. :Bravo:

User avatar
Angelmmm3
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:58 am
Name: Angelique
Location: Anchorage, Alaska

Re: 0.56

Post by Angelmmm3 » Mon Apr 14, 2014 7:35 am

Good Evening Pasha,

Samsung Galaxy S4/SGH-I337M/4.2.2

I had quite the surprise when checking on the weather in Mexico City, as there was lightning! Very impressed with the whole display of bolts and the entire landscape showing up as bright as day. :good:
(Thunderstorms are very rare here in Anchorage, Alaska.)

So far so good with this version. :beer:

Cheers,
Angelique

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8786
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: 0.56

Post by countryroads » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:06 am

Hi Pasha,

Kyoceras 4.0.4
NextBook 4.1.1
Lenovo 4.1.2
Samsung 2.3.6
the app is working on all of the above with no crashes.

I will do more testing later.

:good:
Marty

Keason07
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 4:18 pm
Name: Ken

Re: 0.56

Post by Keason07 » Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:37 pm

Everything seems to be working as it should be on my Coby MID7048. Thanks

Ken

tabby
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:50 pm
Name: Tabby

Re: 0.56

Post by tabby » Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:18 pm

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 tablet android 4.1.2 animals are still blurry but the other issues I had with previous build seem to have been resolved.
Have not played much with it.
Last edited by tabby on Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
max
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:29 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

LG GT540

Post by max » Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:00 pm

Hi Pasha,

As I learned you were about to release the app, I remembered about my old LG phone with Android 2.3.7... I wish I did it earlier.

1. The app crashed on first launch (logcat attached), then again with the same "fatal exception". No more crashes after that, until I cleared the app's data (then again, it crashed on the first two runs, but not afterwards).

2. While in portrait mode, it didn't react on my swipe, no matter how hard I tried:
LG-GT540-1.png
LG-GT540-1.png (46.52 KiB) Viewed 4447 times
In landscape, it sensed my swipe from the first attempt.

3. Regardless of the orientation, I couldn't get past this screen:
LG-GT540-2.png
LG-GT540-2.png (47.85 KiB) Viewed 4447 times
The app recognizes my second swipe, so it removes the hand pointer, but there's no moving forward after that.

4. Also, note the layout issues in the above screenshots. Yes, that phone has a really small screen - 320x480 pixels.

Max
Attachments
logcat.txt
(9.29 KiB) Downloaded 106 times

User avatar
max
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:29 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

SGS3

Post by max » Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:23 pm

Samsung Galaxy S3 / Android 4.1.1 doesn't detect my location (St.Petersburg). It keeps showing New York City. I've tried it several times (having cleared the app's data), with GPS enabled and disabled -- all with the same result.

Keason07
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2014 4:18 pm
Name: Ken

Re: SGS3

Post by Keason07 » Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:47 pm

max wrote:Samsung Galaxy S3 / Android 4.1.1 doesn't detect my location (St.Petersburg). It keeps showing New York City. I've tried it several times (having cleared the app's data), with GPS enabled and disabled -- all with the same result.
It doesn't detect your location. Tap on New York City. You should be given a list of countries. tap on your country and go from there. Hope this helps.

Ken

User avatar
max
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:29 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Re: SGS3

Post by max » Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:55 pm

Thanks Ken. I already set the location manually. I just wanted to report that the app didn't detect the location on one of my phones. It wasn't a problem on two others.

Post Reply