0.3

Questions, suggestions, error reports related to Android edition of YoWindow
tiggertiffin87
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 7:57 pm
Name: Tiffin

Re: 0.3

Post by tiggertiffin87 » Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:21 pm

Working correctly. Samsung Galaxy S4

IIIDC3III
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:29 pm
Name: Darren

Re: 0.3

Post by IIIDC3III » Mon Sep 23, 2013 5:35 pm

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 GT-N8013
Android 4.1.2

1 Yes Correct
2 Yes F
3 No Problems
4 No Problems
5 No Problems
6 No Problems

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 0.3

Post by FvE » Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:51 pm

Hi Pasha,

On Alpha 0.2 everything worked fine, except for the widgets.
I used all the standard locations plus Saint Petersburg, Russia and Mansfield, Ohio.
All together, 7 of them.
Pressing them all result in my local destination Leiden, Netherlands.

After updating to Alpha 0.3, the results are the same.
Only now the widget locations are gone.
Only Mansfield, Ohio survived.

Here's the result after updating to 0.3:
Alpha 0.3 Widgets after update.png
Otherwise, looking good :good:

Fred

HTC One X, Android 4.2.2.

Stickboy
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:12 pm
Name: Scott Squibbles
Location: 718 S 8th St, Humboldt KS 66748 USA

Re: 0.3

Post by Stickboy » Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:57 pm

par wrote:Stickboy, I cannot reproduce the crash on location selecting.
Can you give me the precise direction which Country/State/Location you are trying to select and how?
Ok, 1 area that I have found that I keep getting the error in is...World: China, China: I change scope from Major Cities to All locations. As I scroll down through the list, I can get down to some Z city and it stops me from scrolling and brings up the error. It was the first Z location, right after the Y location section. I am then taken back out to World (Country) again.

I found out why it is not giving me my precise location. Independence, KS is not yet on the list. So, it will not show it. It does show my location properly, just not the exact town.
God's Not Dead!!
YoWindow is #1 :)

User avatar
par
Posts: 8185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 0.3

Post by par » Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:00 pm

Thank you, Fred.
The widgets feature is not quite stable yet.
I hope to polish it over the next several builds.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

User avatar
par
Posts: 8185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 0.3

Post by par » Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:06 pm

Stickboy, I was able to reproduce the error following your instructions.
I hope tomorrow I will find where this problem stems from.
Thanks so much!

I just have added Independence/Kansas to YoWindow ;)
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Stickboy
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:12 pm
Name: Scott Squibbles
Location: 718 S 8th St, Humboldt KS 66748 USA

Re: 0.3

Post by Stickboy » Mon Sep 23, 2013 9:26 pm

par wrote:Stickboy, I was able to reproduce the error following your instructions.
I hope tomorrow I will find where this problem stems from.
Thanks so much!

I just have added Independence/Kansas to YoWindow ;)
Your welcome! I found Independence and added it as a location on my phone and it works fine!!
God's Not Dead!!
YoWindow is #1 :)

EddieEd
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 7:16 pm
Name: Edward

Re: 0.3

Post by EddieEd » Mon Sep 23, 2013 10:28 pm

Nexus 7


No issues. No crashes. App and wallpaper are all working fine.

Stickboy
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:12 pm
Name: Scott Squibbles
Location: 718 S 8th St, Humboldt KS 66748 USA

Re: 0.3

Post by Stickboy » Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:34 am

So, I was bored and decided to use my normal home instead of the fb home...I experimented with the yowindow alpha and came up with these results:

4. Wallpaper works fine. Does not crash while using it. Does not give location or temp., it just shows the huge rotating icon.
5. Widgets are working. Shows location and temp. Does not crash when adding, removing, or clicking on them and going to the app.

My home screen does not rotate. So, I only get to see it in portrait mode and not landscape...

LGE Google Nexus 4 - Android 4.3
God's Not Dead!!
YoWindow is #1 :)

lreg72
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 3:17 am
Name: Luke

Re: 0.3

Post by lreg72 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 6:47 am

The live wallpaper crashed at some point today and was just showing a rotating dark blue square. Once I removed and then re-added it went back to normal.

Galaxy Grand Duos
Attachments
Screenshot_2013-09-24-12-40-10.png
I had to reset the live wallpaper
Screenshot_2013-09-24-12-40-10.png (82.12 KiB) Viewed 3099 times

Post Reply