Aartselaaar, Belgium

See "Weather expired" or "No weather"? Probably your weather station is not reliable. Let us know - we will help.
Post Reply
rikdries
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:30 pm
Name: Rik

Aartselaaar, Belgium

Post by rikdries » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:36 pm

I installed YoWidow for the first time yesterday and entered the location : Aartselaar, Belgium >> it worked fine and correct.
Today the reading is completely wrong and I keep getting the message "NO WEATHER"

What could be the reason for this.
Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks.
Rik.

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8763
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Aartselaaar, Belgium

Post by countryroads » Sat Jan 24, 2015 9:06 am

Hi,

Could you look at Location > Properties?
Look at the METAR icao code and let us know what it is.

I just added your location and I checked out METAR icao EBAW.
There were readings for the entire day.

Waiting to hear from you.

Marty

rikdries
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:30 pm
Name: Rik

Re: Aartselaar, Belgium

Post by rikdries » Sat Jan 24, 2015 9:44 am

Hello,
Thank you for your answer.

I understand now. I was looking at the wrong weather stations.
Unfortunately both METAR and EBAW use data from the airport at ANTWERP/DEURNE and that is to far North of Aartselaar. The weather is different there due to geographical factors.

Is there a way to introduce data from a local weather station into YoWidow?
Eg. this one : http://api.wunderground.com/weatherstat ... format=XML
or here : http://www.walschap.net/weer/wx/wx.php

It would be nice not to have to go to that website every time I need the info.

Thank you for your help.

Rik.

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8763
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Aartselaaar, Belgium

Post by countryroads » Sat Jan 24, 2015 5:11 pm

Hi,

Do you have an Android?
Please see viewtopic.php?f=58&t=22891

Wunderground pws logic has been added to Android and is being worked on.
That logic will probably be added to the Desktop once the logic is fine tuned.

If you have an Android, your feedback in the Android forum would be valuable.

Marty

rikdries
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:30 pm
Name: Rik

Re: Aartselaaar, Belgium

Post by rikdries » Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:37 pm

Thanks for that. Installed Yo Window on my Android 2.2 but the option of using PWS does not work.

Waiting for PWS on PC then.

Rik.

Post Reply