Weather in Brunssum, Netherlands

See "Weather expired" or "No weather"? Probably your weather station is not reliable. Let us know - we will help.
Post Reply
User avatar
Léon
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 5:53 am
Name: Léon

Weather in Brunssum, Netherlands

Post by Léon » Sat Jul 12, 2014 6:01 am

De locatie waar ik woon (Brunssum, Zuid-Limburg) geeft 80% van de tijd "Actueel weer verlopen".

Zo heb je natuurlijk niets aan dit programma.

Waar ligt dit nu aan? Zijn er geen mensen in de omgeving te vinden die de weergegevens doorgeven, of zo?

User avatar
Léon
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 5:53 am
Name: Léon

Weather in Brunssum, Netherlands

Post by Léon » Sat Jul 12, 2014 6:05 am

The weather in Brunssum, Netherlands is "expired" 80% of the time.

This makes the program rather useless!

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8785
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Weather in Brunssum, Netherlands

Post by countryroads » Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:23 am

Hi Léon,

2758174; Brunssum/Limburg/Netherlands is using METAR station ETNG Geilenkirchen Airport which is not working right now.

Until it is working again, please try one of the following.
EHBK Maastricht Aachen Airport
EDLN Mönchengladbach Airport

Click on Location > Properties.
Replace the METAR icao code with one of the above.
Let us know which one is working the best for you.

If you are using the latest build, there is another option.
You can use OWM - Open Weather Map.
Click on Location > Properties.
Click on the drop down Default (METAR) under Current Weather.
One of the choices is Open Weather Map.
OWM will then get the current weather for you.

Let us know what choice you have made and how it is working for you.
Thank you in advance.

Marty

User avatar
Léon
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 5:53 am
Name: Léon

Re: Weather in Brunssum, Netherlands

Post by Léon » Sat Jul 12, 2014 8:51 am

Hello Marty,

Thank you very much, you gave me a wonderful advice! I switched to Maastricht Aachen Airport (18 kilometers distance). It is a little bit further away than Geilenkirchen Airport, but at least it works. :) A drop down menu with the option 'Open Weather Map' I don't see.

What I don't understand is, that my Windows desktop gadget is also tuned to Geilenkirchen Airport and that always works fine. (Almost 100% service).

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8785
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Weather in Brunssum, Netherlands

Post by countryroads » Sat Jul 12, 2014 4:51 pm

Hi Léon,

What devices are you having the problems on?
Also, what YoWindow version are you having problems with?
The Widget, Chrome, Android, iPhone?
Thank you.

Marty

User avatar
Léon
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 5:53 am
Name: Léon

Re: Weather in Brunssum, Netherlands

Post by Léon » Sat Jul 12, 2014 5:06 pm

Hello Marty,

The device I use is a Acer Aspire notebook.

For a long time I had the free version of YoWindow, but recently a Pro version was offered as a giveaway. The version number is 3S, Build 166. Unlimited version. Because it was a giveaway, I cannot update it.

By the way, the only problem I experienced is the weather station in my environment.

Post Reply