No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

See "Weather expired" or "No weather"? Probably your weather station is not reliable. Let us know - we will help.
Post Reply
alfo67
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:34 am
Name: Antonio

No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by alfo67 » Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:52 pm

Can not get a forecast to show in my desktop or widget for Mariehamn (3041733) Finland. There is a forecast on the yrno site but can't get it to show on my yowindow.

thanks

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by FvE » Sun Jan 20, 2013 10:44 pm

Hi Antonio,

This may or may not be a METAR problem, I'm not sure yet and need to investigate it further.
In the meantime I've moved this to the Unreliable METAR stations (Weather expired) section.

Will be continued.
Fred

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by Mallorca » Tue Jan 22, 2013 12:26 am

Hi, of course you can not show the forecast because your location is not yet listed in Yowindow!!!
Very often life would be easier to read informations and follow the simplest rules. :cry:
Please post your request to add your location here http://he1.yowindow.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=7

Werner

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8786
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by countryroads » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:45 am

Hi Antonio,

I wanted to let you know that your location is in the database.
You do not have to add anything.

I am researching why your forecast is not showing.
Please be patient while I research the problem.

Thank you in advance.

Marty

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by ikarus1969 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:46 am

Hmmm, i can't find Mariehamn either:
YoWindow - Mariehamn.jpg
YoWindow - Mariehamn.jpg (39.09 KiB) Viewed 5701 times
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

User avatar
par
Posts: 8281
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by par » Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:13 am

Fixed!
Please do the following.
1. Clean Internet Explorer browser cache.
2. Restart YoWindow
3. Remove the city
4. Add the city again

The id of the location changed
Now it is 3041732
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

User avatar
Don
Posts: 687
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:14 am
Name: Don
Location: Roseville, California, United States of America

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by Don » Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:45 am

Hi all,

I just want to point out that Mariehamn is under Ahvenanmaan Lääni and not Finland.

Don
Mariehamn.jpg
Mariehamn.jpg (29.48 KiB) Viewed 5696 times
Just some stuff that I find useful. --> http://home.surewest.net/donjr

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by ikarus1969 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:35 pm

So let's discuss, if all the locations listed under "Ahvenanmaan Lääni " should be listed under "Finland" because of: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%85land_Islands.

"Ahvenanmaan Lääni " is an autonomous region but still belongs to Finland (at least regarding to Wikipedia).
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

alfo67
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:34 am
Name: Antonio

Re: No Forecast in Desktop or Widget

Post by alfo67 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:06 pm

I just changed to the new location id has indicated par and everything works. :D

thanks par

Post Reply