[FIXED] Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Testing the upcoming YoWindow 3
The forum will be archived after YoWindow 3 release.
User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by Mallorca » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:50 pm

Poor Pasha :cry:
Maybe I'm a lucky guy in this point... no runtime error... I always install the latest B-Version over the old one and everytime I see the right version number in help ... so in 23 also.
So perhaps my WIN7 is always actual?
Dont worry Pasha, there are also good news for you :beer: :friends:
Werner

JannE

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by JannE » Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:39 am

Pass me a beer, Pasha!! I am thinking you may be right about that Win 7 thing, Werner. I have a Win 7 machine I will put it on and see what I get. I got rid of the 20b ver, all the little tag alongs in the registry and C:, reinstalled the one from the forum top ^^^^^^^ and it download as 23, with NO b. Put in all my stuff, location, license and when I went to shut down, same rundll error. I will get the 7 laptop up and booted and see what happens there. After dinner...............

Jann

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8763
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by countryroads » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:10 am

Hi Pasha and Werner,

Werner, you are not the only one who is lucky on this. I almost always load one build over the last one. My WinXP and Win7 are working okay with these latest builds.

Pasha, other than the runtime error that I had earlier with my WinXP (when Fred first got his runtime error) I have not had anymore problems. Atleast for now, everything is okay.

Werner, I have been lucky too. Pasha, there is good news also. :wink:

Marty

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8763
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by countryroads » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:25 am

Hi Pasha,

Could Avast Antivirus cause the problem that Jann is having? Jann installed Avast and YoWindow 2 stopped working properly. Werner suggested installing YoWindow 3 and now Jann is having problems with YoWindow 3 working properly. Please look at http://yowindow.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... 714#p16742.

I am using AVG and am not having a problem other than that one time with my WinXP that I mentioned above. I did a search on Avast and found some comments that were made about it. So I am just wondering if that is Jann's problem.

Like I said before, there is good news out there. Very rarely, do people let you know the good stuff.

You are doing a Great Job. :good:

Marty

JannE

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by JannE » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:40 am

Marty, I am a research fool, so a bit ago I went on a mission. It seems that the only thing that can cause runtime.dll errors are the programs they are written in.
Now, from what you have said, should I go back to the first build or 2.0 even and NOT uninstall but just layer them over each other. The only experience I have with C++ is creating egg drop bots back in the day and they were too easy to build. (Not bad for a grandma, eh? Anyhow, I am going to cook the man dinner so I can get back on here without any interruptions......

Jann

User avatar
par
Posts: 7929
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by par » Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:29 am

Thank you friends for cheering me up, a couple of good words always help :)
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1884
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by hermanz » Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:40 am

Hi Pasha :good:

There is always a sun behind the dark clouds.
You don't need the candllight anymore. I can produce a good windows shutdown.

I have the problems with the antivirus Avira, Mcafee and Kaspersky
The problems are with XP and Windows7
The windows are all the Enterprise version

This morning I have installed Yo3 on a fresh windows. There is no Yo2 history with this machine .
With a shutdown I get an error.

i install Yo3 with "run as an administrator".
Start Yo3 as an user.
With a shutdown I get an error.

i install Yo3 with "run as an administrator".
Start Yo3 with "run as an administrator"
With a shutdown I get No error.

Now i install Yo3 as an user.
Start Yo3 with "run as an administrator"
With a shutdown I get No error.


i install Yo3 with "run as an administrator".
Start Yo3 with "run as an administrator"
With a shutdown I get No error.

Perhaps this make you a little happy.


gr.
herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

User avatar
par
Posts: 7929
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by par » Tue Feb 21, 2012 9:02 am

That's what I call - perfect testing.

This must be the answer.
i install Yo3 with "run as an administrator".
Start Yo3 as an user.
With a shutdown I get an error.
I will investigate this error soon.

Herman, thank you!
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

JannE

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by JannE » Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:35 pm

Okay guys, I tried both of those on my xp pro machine and on the win 7 machine. No luck. I have issues with that laptop. Sometime, I'll tell you about it!! I tried to configure the options a bunch of different ways. No luck. I have some more thoughts. Will get back to you all later!!

Jann

User avatar
par
Posts: 7929
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Runtime.dll error on shutting down

Post by par » Wed Feb 22, 2012 7:15 pm

I could not repeat the error, but I think I have found the cause of the problem.
Guys, please check out the new build and let me know if you still experience the Runtime Error on shutdown.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Post Reply