Page 1 of 1

Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2015 11:18 pm
by zakos52
Στο παράθυρο(YoWindow) με τα μετεωρολογικά δεδομένα του σταθμού μου, δεν εμφανίζεται η τιμή της πίεσης, αλλά η ένδειξη NaN hPa,τις τελευταίες ημέρες.
My url http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 6:16 pm
by FvE
Hi Kostas,

Your data comes from: current_weather_url=http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr/yowindow.xml
If something is wrong with these data then please check here.

On YoWindow.com everything seems to work: http://yowindow.com/weather.php#locatio ... &us=metric

Thanks.
Fred

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 6:50 pm
by zakos52
Hello Fred,
Ευχαριστώ πολύ για την απάντηση,
αλλά το ίδιο πρόβλημα υπάρχει και με δυο άλλους σταθμούς στην Ελλάδα
http://www.meteoarachova.com/weather/
http://oinofyta.meteoclub.gr/

Kostas

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 9:15 pm
by FvE
Kostas,

These are both Greek meteo stations.
These have nothing to do with YoWindow.

If you think it is a problem of YoWindow than please explain us in English.

Thank you.
Fred

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 7:34 pm
by zakos52
Hello Fred,
In YoWindow with my station meteorological data (http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr), the pressure value is not displayed, but instead the display NaN hPa, in recent days.
look at the link http://vyronas.meteoclub.gr/yo1.jpg for a picture.
I use Visual Weather Station program and the file yowindow.htx
creates the file yowindow.xml, in which the pressure value is there, but does not appear in yowindow.

html code for yowindow.htx
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<response>
    <current_weather>
            <temperature>
            <current value="^vxv007^" />
            <feels_like value="^vxv027^" />
        </temperature>
        <humidity value="^vxv005^" />
        <pressure value="^vxv023^"  trend="^vvr023^" />
           <wind>
            <speed value="^vxv002^" />
            <direction value="^vxv001^" />
        </wind>
        <sky>
            <clouds>
            <description value="^climate_cconds1^"/>
        </clouds>
        <precipitation>
            <rain>
                <rate value="^vxv124^" unit="mmph" />
                <daily_total value="^vxv121^" unit="mm" />
            </rain>
        </precipitation>
        </sky>
        <uv value="^vxv017^" />
        <solar radiation="^vxv018^" />
       <auto_update>
     <interval value="60"/>
      </auto_update>
    </current_weather>
</response>


File yowindow.xml
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<response>
<current_weather>
<temperature>
<current value="21.6" />
<feels_like value="23.7" />
</temperature>
<humidity value="71" />
<pressure value="[color=#FF0000]1017.0[/color]" trend="0.7" />
<wind>
<speed value="6.1" />
<direction value="E" />
</wind>
<sky>
<clouds>
<description value="Partly Cloudy "/>
</clouds>
<precipitation>
<rain>
<rate value="0.0"/>
<daily_total value="0.0"/>
</rain>
</precipitation>
</sky>
<uv value="0.0" />
<solar radiation="0" />
<auto_update>
<interval value="60"/>
</auto_update>
</current_weather>
</response>

The same happens in yowindow, two other stations in Greece
http://www.meteoarachova.com and http://oinofyta.meteoclub.gr

I am waiting for your help

kostas

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:32 pm
by FvE
Hi Kostas,

Thank you for replying in English.
Now I understand your problem better.
Unfortunately I don't know anything about Visual Weather Station.

However I was thinking that recently YoWindow has changed it's displaying of the pressure.
Before it was displayed standard at location level.
Now it's displayed standard at sea level.
But it's also possible to make a choice of which level you want it to be displayed.

Could you go to http://yowindow.com/weatherwidget.php and try your location with the parameters you want to be displayed,
including the pressure at location- or sea level and copy the code into your website again?

I'm wondering if that would solve the problem.

Thank you in advance.
Fred

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:23 am
by zakos52
Hello Fred,

I 'm sorry, but the problem still exists in all meteorological stations in Greece !

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 1:05 am
by FvE
Hi Kostas,

I did just found that out too after trying it myself.
This needs further investigation and maybe help from the developer.
I've asked him for his help.
Since he's very busy it may take some time.
I will get back to you as soon as I've got news.

Thank you for your patience.
Fred

Re: Πίεση NaN hPa

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:58 pm
by FvE
Hi Kostas,

I have just received a confirmation that this has been fixed.
I have checked the url's you have mentioned.
They all look okay now.

Thank you for reporting this and your patience.
Fred