Backing up locations

Any questions? Any answers?
Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Backing up locations

Postby hypernova » Sun Jul 30, 2017 5:18 pm

Wally© wrote:
hypernova wrote:Thanks. I have 305 locations saved! If I want to quickly add all those locations to another installation of Yowindow can I just copy that Options.XML file from one machine to the other? The first machine is a Win XP machine and the second machine is a Win 7 laptop. Should I also copy the other .XML?

The XP machine does fine but the Win 7 laptop has problems updating the locations' conditions. Should I delete and reinstall there and then copy over the two XML files?


Should be no problem...Though they would be in a somewhat different location...

Check the top of this post...


Works flawlessly! All I had to do to get Yowindow to work on my laptop was to stop the program and restart it (didn't even have to reinstall it!)



Share |
hypernova
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 7:46 pm
Registered users do not see the advertisments




Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Backing up locations

Postby bestia » Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:38 pm

Hi all !
Thanks for great answers. I will be sure to backup the file you mentioned.
I have always run the upgrade with the existing install intact and the locations are replaced with the default (Los Angels, New York, etc).



Share |
Cheers,Bestia
bestia
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:20 pm
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Previous

Return to Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Registered users do not see the advertisments