How to add a landscape?

Any questions? Any answers?
Post Reply
Aijae524
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:36 pm
Name: Debbie G. Williams

How to add a landscape?

Post by Aijae524 » Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:27 pm

Hi - new to the forum and recently started using YoWindow. I have the paid version and want to set one of the landscape zip files as my background on YoWindow. I have the file downloaded and know how to set it. Problem is - there is no browse button in "add a location" for me to transfer the file into YoWindow. What do I do? Any suggestions?

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 786
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: How to add a landscape?

Post by Wally© » Tue Jan 17, 2017 7:54 pm

In your menu...Choose 'Landscape'...

You'll get a prompt to browse to the location where you unzipped the landscape file...

It should contain a .png file...

Just double click it and it will be added...
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

Aijae524
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:36 pm
Name: Debbie G. Williams

Re: How to add a landscape?

Post by Aijae524 » Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:28 pm

No Wally, there is no prompt to browse under Landscape in the menu. Only lists the preset ones .... Town (Beta) Village. Seaside, Airport, Oriental, Valley and Sky. And - I am using YoWindow in Google Chrome, the extension.

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 786
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: How to add a landscape?

Post by Wally© » Wed Jan 18, 2017 12:19 am

You failed to mention that in your opening post...

In the chrome extension there IS no option to add a custom village...

Besides the chrome extension is free...
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

Aijae524
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:36 pm
Name: Debbie G. Williams

Re: How to add a landscape?

Post by Aijae524 » Wed Jan 18, 2017 12:29 am

I thought that was the case. Thanks anyway, Wally.

Post Reply