update error

Any questions? Any answers?
Post Reply
jrozie
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:50 pm

update error

Post by jrozie » Wed May 20, 2015 12:22 am

I am unable to update weather. F5 does not work. Using desktop on windows7
thanks

turtle7761
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 8:45 pm
Name: Terry

Re: update error

Post by turtle7761 » Wed May 20, 2015 4:25 am

I'm having the same issue, can update using Open Weather but not using METAR. Another thing, on the front page of yowindow.com there's a little weather widget... it too says there is no weather in KBIL, Billings.

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: update error

Post by FvE » Wed May 20, 2015 5:22 pm

Please see here: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=23132

Fred

jrozie
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:50 pm

Re: update error

Post by jrozie » Wed May 20, 2015 5:31 pm

Thanks Fred,
It's updating now, but why doesn't the task bar temperature update automatically? I have the paid app on my android phone as well and that one updates beautifully.
Thanks

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: update error

Post by FvE » Wed May 20, 2015 10:01 pm

The taskbar update still needs to be resolved.
This is one of the to do issues on the developers list.
Unfortunately the workload is keeping him from solving these issues rapidly.
Sorry I can not answer you any better

Fred

jrozie
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:50 pm

Re: update error

Post by jrozie » Thu May 21, 2015 12:43 am

thanks Fred

emil.sekula
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 8:26 pm
Name: Emil

Re: update error

Post by emil.sekula » Sat Jan 02, 2016 1:05 pm

Hi,

Is there any new on task bar temperature update automatically ? It does not work still.

Thanks,

Emil

Post Reply