Strange fuzzy sphere

Have you found an error? Report here!
Post Reply
sgunn108
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:43 pm
Name: Subhadhra Gunn

Strange fuzzy sphere

Post by sgunn108 » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:14 pm

Hello,
When I opened my YoWindow screen, I got this strange fuzzy sphere with a black background on every city I clicked on. I got the "Updating Weather", but it would stay like that. Even with using the F5 key.
YoWindow error 1.jpg
YoWindow error 2.jpg
YoWindow error 3.jpg
Please help. Thank you

Subhadhra

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8763
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Strange fuzzy sphere

Post by countryroads » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:30 pm

I have tried Bellingham and have no problem.
Please see attached.

Are you closing YoWindow with a Ctrl Q?
Are you also clearing your cache?

What landscape are you using?
fuzzy.JPG

sgunn108
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:43 pm
Name: Subhadhra Gunn

Re: Strange fuzzy sphere AGAIN

Post by sgunn108 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:23 pm

Hello,

I got the fuzzy sphere again, this morning.
YW sphere 111116.jpg

I close YoWindow by clicking on the "x" in the upper right corner. I didn't know about the Crtl+Q function.

I clear my cache everyday.

I use different landscapes on all my cities. I use Town, Valley and Village and the sphere appears on all of them.

What's happening?

Please help.

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8763
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Strange fuzzy sphere

Post by countryroads » Fri Nov 11, 2016 5:29 pm

Look at my screenshot and yours.
The fuzzy sphere is the sun.

Using the 'x' does not close YoWindow.
It just exits the display of YoWindow.
Your cache is still filling up.

Try using Ctrl Q and then clear your cache.
Ctrl Q actually closes YoWindow and stops it running.

Let us know if Ctrl Q helps you.

sgunn108
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:43 pm
Name: Subhadhra Gunn

Re: Strange fuzzy sphere

Post by sgunn108 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 5:49 pm

It sure did work! I did the Ctrl Q and it worked! :Yahoo!:
Cleared current cache, as well.
Thank you so much for your help. :good:

Post Reply