no people no cars in beta town!

Have you found an error? Report here!
Locked
jasperjoan
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:15 pm
Name: Joan Heiser

no people no cars in beta town!

Post by jasperjoan » Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:28 pm

Yesterday all the holiday decorations and tree left. Today, there are no people, no cars, no nothing! Plus, when I "escape" the town, the sound is still going strong. I have had to disable the sound in properties. I have even tried to download again. Same problem.

User avatar
mark2011
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:46 am
Name: Marek

Re: no people no cars in beta town!

Post by mark2011 » Mon Jan 11, 2016 7:08 pm

Hi:
I exactly confirm the same what "jasperjoan" has written above. :wink:
Marek

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 811
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: no people no cars in beta town!

Post by Wally© » Mon Jan 11, 2016 8:15 pm

Same is true on me iMac...

Uploaded a screenvideo...Hope this helps...

https://youtu.be/tF7XSQ0V3r0
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

Mustermann
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:19 am
Name: Vera Muster

Re: no people no cars in beta town!

Post by Mustermann » Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:31 am

Yesterday I had first the same problem as "jasperman", no cars, no people. In my case the Beta Town is the default landscape and when I tried it in the evening, the screen was completely black. I had no chance to change anything.
My wife uses also the program on her PC. Her default landscape is Village and the saw a picture until she changed manually to Beta Town. Thereafter she had the same problem, everything was black. When she re-startet YoWindow, she got her default village again.

A few days ago a had a similar problem with the black YoWindow screen which could be overcome by installing a Beta Version of Adobe Flash. Maybe this would help again, but I have not tried it yet. Since Adobe Flash has reached its "end of life" and often buggy. Isn't there a chance re-designt YoWindo so that it works without Adobe flash?!

Any hints?

sgunn108
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 11:43 pm
Name: Subhadhra Gunn

Re: no people no cars in beta town!

Post by sgunn108 » Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:00 pm

I'm also not getting "details" in Beta town, nor in a few of my other of my locations, which strangely enough, are all on the west coast of the United States.

Please help. Thank you.

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8783
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: no people no cars in beta town!

Post by countryroads » Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:42 pm

Please read viewtopic.php?f=29&t=23478&start=10

Town landscape has a problem right now.
Changing to Village works for me.

latins
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 1:33 am

Re: no people no cars in beta town!

Post by latins » Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:10 pm

same thing. ghost town!!! what happened??? :(

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8783
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: no people no cars in beta town!

Post by countryroads » Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:36 am

Please see viewtopic.php?f=29&t=23478&start=10

There is a problem with Town landscape right now.
The problem will be taken care of in a couple of days.

Changing the landscape to Village works for me now.

Locked