no weather

Have you found an error? Report here!
Post Reply
weathergirl
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:01 am
Name: Ann-Marie
Location: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

no weather

Post by weathergirl » Fri Nov 13, 2009 7:15 pm

My yo-window is reporting no weather. I just noticed this last night. I know that the metar is reporting.

User avatar
par
Posts: 8261
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: no weather

Post by par » Fri Nov 13, 2009 7:35 pm

Hi!
Unfortunately from time to time YoWindow cannot provide weather because of technical problems.
For example, my internet provider turns off computer with YoWindow, or some person cuts the wire between Russia and Canada.

But most of the time YoWindow should work and update weather smoothly.

As far as I can see YoWindow works now for Lincoln.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

weathergirl
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:01 am
Name: Ann-Marie
Location: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: no weather

Post by weathergirl » Sat Nov 14, 2009 5:14 pm

Thanks, Pasha. It's still not working here. I guess I'll just have to be patient ;)

User avatar
par
Posts: 8261
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: no weather

Post by par » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:53 am

Hi!
It appeared to be an error in YoWindow.
I have fixed it.
Try again and tell me if it works now.
Thank you, I'm sure many YoWindow users have experienced this error.
weathergirl wrote:Thanks, Pasha. It's still not working here. I guess I'll just have to be patient ;)
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: no weather

Post by FvE » Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:29 pm

Hi Pasha,

May be that this is a bit off topic, but it good very well be that I'm dealing with the same issue.
I very often can not get the actual weather from Baden, Austria. Not automaticaly and not after pressing F5.
The weather from Vienna however (which is rather close to Baden) is never giving me any problems.
I've updated to build 192, but Baden is still giving me "Weather expired".

BTW: After reading your answer to weathergirl, it was very easy to upgrade to the latest build, thanks to your YoWindow.com-link at the upperleft corner to the mainpage :!:

Fred

User avatar
par
Posts: 8261
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: no weather

Post by par » Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:49 pm

Nice :)
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

weathergirl
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:01 am
Name: Ann-Marie
Location: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: no weather

Post by weathergirl » Tue Nov 17, 2009 7:16 pm

Hi Pasha: Looks like it's working now. Thanks for your help :)

Post Reply