Americana Beta

Early builds of YoWindow for Windows
Poof
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:51 am
Name: jeff

Americana Beta

Post by Poof » Sat May 14, 2016 7:42 am

Under settings in landscapes Americana Beta is there but when i click it ..it freezes my computer and I cant change any of the landscapes...I havent seen this landscape mentioned anywhere...is it new?....if so its not working

User avatar
par
Posts: 8105
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Americana Beta

Post by par » Sat May 14, 2016 8:01 pm

Hey, Poof!

This item should only be visible in debug mode.
Do you see it running YoWindow in a regular way.

Yes, we are working on a new landscape called Americana.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Poof
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:51 am
Name: jeff

Re: Americana Beta

Post by Poof » Sat May 14, 2016 8:50 pm

ok... i just came across it while changing landscape which I usually dont do much...when i change to it it just shows the top half of the sky and a moon under it with nothing else...so it only takes up half of my screen...there is no weather info with it ....just the sky and a moon

Poof
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:51 am
Name: jeff

Re: Americana Beta

Post by Poof » Sat May 14, 2016 8:54 pm

this time it had the weather info and no moon
Attachments
Screenshot 2016-05-14 15.52.03.png

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8783
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Americana Beta

Post by countryroads » Sat May 14, 2016 8:59 pm

Hi Pasha,

I can select Americana from landscape menu on both debug and actual YoWindow.

Since you are getting ready to test Americana, I want to put together a list with some images of automobiles.
I will get that list together and probably post it under the original post of American landscape under News.

Marty

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Americana Beta

Post by FvE » Sat May 14, 2016 10:00 pm

Hi Pasha,

I can select Americana in normal mode, but than see what Jeff (Poof) has described.

If opened under debug the landscape is there (also) without the current weather.

Fred

Poof
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:51 am
Name: jeff

Re: Americana Beta

Post by Poof » Sat May 14, 2016 10:01 pm

Thanks country....I must have missed the "news"..but have found it...thanks again

MaxH
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:56 am
Name: Max
Location: Leeuwarden, Netherlands

Re: Americana Beta

Post by MaxH » Sun May 15, 2016 11:09 am

Tried it in debug mode. Looks nice :) . Everyting's working. Only the most right and left houses in the frond are 'cut off' on the outerside.

User avatar
par
Posts: 8105
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Americana Beta

Post by par » Sun May 15, 2016 9:08 pm

Friends, this is very early work, please don't pay much attention to it right now.
We need to prepare a solid beta version before you can help us to find missing bits.
I will call for you!

Marty, there are a number of cars already drawn for Americana.
They are in 50 - 60 style.
That would be cool to see what kind of cars you expect to see in Americana, though.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

i-am-pam
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 6:17 pm
Name: Pamela Smith

Re: Americana Beta

Post by i-am-pam » Fri May 20, 2016 12:08 am

How to get into debug mode?
I want to see what you can see!
Plea-ea-ease..?

Post Reply