4.0.22

Early builds of YoWindow for Windows
User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8786
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

4.0.22

Post by countryroads » Sun Dec 21, 2014 10:48 pm

Hi Pasha,

The Christmas Badge is working when I go from Mansfield to Saint Petersburg and then back to Mansfield.
The only problem now is the New Years countdown or badge is missing on Saint Petersburg.

But at least the Christmas Badge is working now.

:good:
Marty

User avatar
par
Posts: 8281
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 4.0.22

Post by par » Mon Dec 22, 2014 5:50 am

countryroads wrote:Hi Pasha,

The Christmas Badge is working when I go from Mansfield to Saint Petersburg and then back to Mansfield.
The only problem now is the New Years countdown or badge is missing on Saint Petersburg.

But at least the Christmas Badge is working now.

:good:
Marty
The badge becomes visible 7 days prior to the event.
It's 10 days yet to the New Year.
So - no problem at all.
Thanks for the wonderful testing!
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

MaxH
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:56 am
Name: Max
Location: Leeuwarden, Netherlands

Re: 4.0.22

Post by MaxH » Mon Dec 22, 2014 8:17 am

Hi Pasha,

The Town landscape has dissapeared. :(

Regards, Max

User avatar
par
Posts: 8281
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 4.0.22

Post by par » Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:10 am

Town is still available when you run YoWindow in debug mode.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

MaxH
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:56 am
Name: Max
Location: Leeuwarden, Netherlands

Re: 4.0.22

Post by MaxH » Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:52 pm

Okay, Thx.

Max

wootz
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:12 pm
Name: wootz
Location: Lorton Va

Re: 4.0.22

Post by wootz » Tue Dec 23, 2014 9:13 pm

Senior CitizenNovice here - how do you run debug mode ?? :shock:

wootz
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:12 pm
Name: wootz
Location: Lorton Va

Re: 4.0.22

Post by wootz » Tue Dec 23, 2014 9:48 pm

Oh No - went into YoWindow from my city to the city I had the town on and entire screen came up black - icon in bottom right has my weather temp. but large screen comes up black - may shut down computer and see what happens :cry:

full screen came back but how do I run it in debug ?? :fool:

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: 4.0.22

Post by ikarus1969 » Wed Dec 24, 2014 6:50 am

to enter debug-mode:

start YoWindow from a batch-file in the YoWindow program directory:

i'm running Win8.1 and i find YoWindow in c:\Program Files (x86)\YoWindow\

There you double-click on the file yowindow_debugMode.bat
Screenshot YoWindow directory.png
Screenshot YoWindow directory.png (5.43 KiB) Viewed 5826 times
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

jrozie
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:50 pm

Re: 4.0.22- town has disappeared

Post by jrozie » Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:39 pm

Thanks for the screenshot. I ran it in debug mode and got the town back. However, once I closed the black box that came up with it, Yo window went away. When I cick the program file in the start menu I get the program without the town. Please explain what to do with the black box that comes up and what to do to keep the town version. thanks

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8786
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: 4.0.22

Post by countryroads » Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:33 pm

Town landscape can not be seen with the Desktop.
It can only be seen in debug mode right now.
Once you view Town in debug mode, change it back to Village before you exit debug mode.

The black box in debug mode has information that Pasha needs.
Do not get rid of the black box.

Town landscape will become a part of the Desktop again.

Please be patient.

Marty

Post Reply