Installing YoWindow Widget on Intuit

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Post Reply
GatorTown

Installing YoWindow Widget on Intuit

Post by GatorTown » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:17 pm

Can anyone help me to install this widget with my own background photo on Intuit? Intuit site does not support swf format....
but I can upload png files.... I just do not know how to code the photo png file in order to work.....

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: Installing YoWindow Widget on Intuit

Post by Mallorca » Fri Apr 06, 2012 1:24 am

Hi,
would you be so kind and read the tutorial? http://yowindow.de/widget_and_landscape
Werner

GatorTown

Re: Installing YoWindow Widget on Intuit

Post by GatorTown » Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:45 pm

Yes, read many HUNDREDS of times, attempted many different ways, variations, combinations, extensions etc. I have uploaded the
xml file to the server Intuit website manager file manager. I also uploaded the png and swf formats of the photo for the background.

ALL THIS WORKS ON MY COMPUTER SCREEN, WILL NOT PUT MY PHOTO BACKGROUND ON MY WEB SITE.

I have even went to other image servers to try different http codes for direct link, widget coding with (<script src=) coding,
forum coding and other html coding......the YoWindow opens with either their village background or no background at all
during all these attempts.

Please help, I have followed other's coding as well-plugging in my own info-still cannot get this to work. And I DID pay for
the extra features of YoWindow, however, since I am on a Mac, is this why I cannot get it to work? Should I try all this on
a PC?

Please help.

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1886
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Installing YoWindow Widget on Intuit

Post by hermanz » Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:29 pm

Hi Wendy :good:

Welcome to YoWindow
Please send more details
Is the webserver: Apache, IIS, Wordpress or other
Send the backgroudfoto
What is Intuit
What is the url of your website

gr.
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

GatorTown

Re: Installing YoWindow Widget on Intuit

Post by GatorTown » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:44 pm

Hi again Herman!
The webserver is like a Wordpress, where you design your web page, can preview it, then publish it to the web.
That webserver is Intuit.com, you can see it online, but in order to see the web builder-you have to "register".

Background photo I had to go to ImageShack.us and have my photo turned into a URL
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/28 ... nwidg.png/

YoWindow/Edit Landscape/Name: GainesvilleDowntownWidget Landscape Image: yo_GainesvilleDowntownWidget3
Landscape Folder: /Users/mailgirlflorida/Library/ApplicationSupport/YoWindow/landscapes/GainesvilleDowntownWidget

The url of the website is: https://sitebuilder.intuitwebsites.com/~site/builder/ GainesvilleBulletinBoard.intuitwebsites.com
These are "working" web site builder programs. The GainesvilleBulletinBoard.intuitwebsites.com is NOT PUBLISHED online yet, still in
building stage. Now the Yo Window Weather Widget works perfectly on the preview page with the default background or any of your
4 backgrounds that you offer. ANY time that I alter the background in attempts to install MY PHOTO for the background, makes the
widget lose the background, but still "works" on the preview page.

Now I have uploaded the xml file and swf & png file for my photo all in the root directory of the web building program. So I still cannot
find the problem of why it does not upload into Yo Window widget.

Please let me know what I am doing incorrectly.
Thank you for your patience and understanding!

GatorTown

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: Installing YoWindow Widget on Intuit

Post by Mallorca » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:57 pm

Hi,
I'm afraid it is not possible to put the crossdomain.xml file into the main root of an "working" website builder and this is necessary to allow Yowindow to connect your site.
Werner

Post Reply