Widget with own landscape

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Widget with own landscape

Post by Mallorca » Mon Apr 02, 2012 12:56 am

Hi Pasha and friends,
I (and I'm obviously not the only one) have a problem to install the widget with my own landscape in Yowindow3.
Axel has the same problem http://he1.yowindow.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=5333 and when I tried to help him, I was running in the same situation :(
When I adapted the code as usual, I get only the Yowindow background swf. After spending 2 nights of trying to find a solution or find my fault, I seriously ask you for help.
Of course I tried out the codes of Herman and Wally (with the accordingly adaptions) but no positive results :(

Here my codes:

<div style="width: 700px; height: 400px;">
<object width="700" height="400" data="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" />
<param name="wmode" value="opaque" />
<param name="flashvars" value="location_id=gn:2510799&current_weather_url=http://test.toernover.com/yowindow.xml&
location_name=Son%20Servera&landscape=http://wetter3.toernover.com/arta_san_s ... _bar=false" />
<param name="movie" value="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf" /><a style="width:700px;height:400px;display: block;text-indent: -50000px;font-size: 0px;background:#DDF url(http://yowindow.com/img/logo.png) no-repeat scroll 50% 50%;" href="http://yowindow.com/weatherwidget.php">Free Weather Widget</a>
</object>
</div>


The .ywl-file:
http://wetter3.toernover.com/arta_san_salvador.ywl

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<landscape name="arta_san_salvador" type="picture" id="arta_san_salvador_130FF3497C7">
<data horizonLevel="697" src="yo_arta_san_salvador.swf">
</data>
</landscape>


The .swf:
http://wetter3.toernover.com/yo_arta_san_salvador.swf

I have no more idea and hope you can help me and perhaps it is a general question/problem.
Thanks in advance!
Werner

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1886
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by hermanz » Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:54 am

Hi Werner :good:

Where is your crossdomain.xml

I can't find http://toernover.com/crossdomain.xml
Have you try this with yo_arta_san_salvador.png. Without conversion to swf.
Is this a new conversion to swf



gr.
herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by Mallorca » Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:39 am

Hi Herman, thanks for reply :good:

I don't know why the crossdomain.xml is not shown in the browser, but as you can see it is on the right place (otherwise Yowindow could not run all the last years)
Unbenannt.JPG
The crossdomain:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE cross-domain-policy SYSTEM "http://www.macromedia.com/xml/dtds/cros ... policy.dtd">
-<cross-domain-policy> <allow-access-from secure="true" domain="*.yowindow.com"/> <allow-access-from secure="true" domain="*.gmodules.com"/> </cross-domain-policy>


Yes, I tried out other landscapes also ... with .png and .swf ... same result :(

Werner

User avatar
par
Posts: 8105
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by par » Mon Apr 02, 2012 12:43 pm

If crossdomain.xml is not visible in the browser it looks like it is hidden from the outside world by the server.
And if it is hidden YoWindow widget cannot find it.
I'm not sure, but it looks like the cause of the problem.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 811
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by Wally© » Mon Apr 02, 2012 12:54 pm

Werner...

Until you get this issue resolved...I would be happy to host the files on my webspace and send you the link...

At least you'll have working widget on your page...

Please send them to me via pm or mail...
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 811
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by Wally© » Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:05 pm

I have taken the liberty to put them on my space by downloading them here...

Seems to be working fine...

http://users.telenet.be/wdragone/Son.Se ... ather.html

Here's the code...

<div style="width: 700px; height: 400px;">
<object width="700" height="400" data="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" />
<param name="wmode" value="opaque" />
<param name="flashvars"

value="location_id=gn:2510799&current_weather_url=http://test.toernover.com/yowindow.xml&
location_name=Son

%20Servera&landscape=http://dragone.host56.com/Werner/arta_s ... unit_syste

m=metric&lang=de&background=#FFFFFF&copyright_bar=false" />
<param name="movie" value="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf" /><a style="width:700px;height:400px;display:

block;text-indent: -50000px;font-size: 0px;background:#DDF url(http://yowindow.com/img/logo.png) no-repeat scroll 50% 50%;"

href="http://yowindow.com/weatherwidget.php">Free Weather Widget</a>
</object>
</div>
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by Mallorca » Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:38 pm

Hi Wally,

thanks for your prompt help. For testing I installed this site with your code: http://wetter3.toernover.com/index.php/ ... /testseite.
And now we have the next question ... on your link the system is metric (according to your code) but on my testsite the system is NOT metric ????
Werner

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 811
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by Wally© » Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:46 pm

Seems there is one 'space' to much in the code...

Removed it and now seems to be in metric...

http://users.telenet.be/wdragone/Son.Se ... ther1.html

Code...

<div style="width: 700px; height: 400px;">
<object width="700" height="400" data="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" />
<param name="wmode" value="opaque" />
<param name="flashvars"
value="location_id=gn:2510799&location_name=Son Servera&landscape=http://dragone.host56.com/Werner/arta_s ... _bar=false"/> <param name="movie" value="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf"/><a
style="width:700px;height:400px;display:
block;text-indent: -50000px;font-size: 0px;background:#DDF url
(http://yowindow.com/img/logo.png) no-repeat scroll 50% 50%;"
href="http://yowindow.com/weatherwidget.php">Free Weather Widget</a>
</object>
</div>
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by Mallorca » Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:35 pm

Hi friends,
I found it :Yahoo!: :Yahoo!:
After a long phone call with my hosting company 1und1.com (asking if something has changed) we tried out to put the crossdomain.xml into the root of the subdomain and it works! 8)
So many thanks for your help (especially Wally for his hosting :friends: )
Now I will have one or more :beer:
Werner

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 811
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: Widget with own landscape

Post by Wally© » Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:46 pm

Glad you got the issue resolved...

Enjoy your cervezas !!! :beer:
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

Post Reply