Widget. Snow?!

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Post Reply
tph06784
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:52 pm

Widget. Snow?!

Post by tph06784 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:17 pm

My widget is showing snow on the ground. I'm using my PWS for data and the snow level = 0.
Can be seen here: http://www.shermanctweather.com/yoyo.php
Tom

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: We have shrinked weather widget by 30%

Post by ikarus1969 » Thu Jan 26, 2012 6:22 pm

tph06784 wrote:My widget is showing snow on the ground. I'm using my PWS for data and the snow level = 0.
Can be seen here: http://www.shermanctweather.com/yoyo.php
Tom
Thank you for the information you've posted in the "News" section! :wink:
For the future: may i boldly ask you to choose the right sub-forum and in case of a question actually write one with making use of the character "?" at the end of it? - Thank you!

(moved to the widget section)
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

User avatar
par
Posts: 8105
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Widget. Snow?!

Post by par » Thu Jan 26, 2012 6:30 pm

Tom, there is no <snow> tag in the yowindow-xml as far as I see.

http://www.shermanctweather.com/yowindow-xml.php
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

tph06784
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:52 pm

Re: Widget. Snow?!

Post by tph06784 » Fri Jan 27, 2012 3:26 am

You are right. I changed the file to yowindow.xml and it works. It had been working with yowindow-xml.php file but isn't now. I'll use yowindow.xml which is generated by Weather Display for now.

Post Reply