Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby par » Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:23 pm

We will, Franco! Patience! ;)



Share |
Get YoWindow for your phone or tablet - it's awesome on both!

Image Image Image
User avatar
par
 
Posts: 7632
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Registered users do not see the advertisments




Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby alex » Wed May 25, 2011 12:15 am

Dear YoWindow,

i am trying to get the customized landscape back on my blog's widget.

Since the majority of my web activity is done using free blogger software, I have discontinued my hosted domain, and of course that means I don't have anywhere to put my server-side files any more. However, I have recently set up a Google Site, where certain hosted files (mp3s etc) sit.

Earlier this evening I uploaded my custom landscape (png) and the .ywl file to the Google Site address, but I am not sure what to do with the crossdomain.xml file. There is no access to the 'root' on Google Sites: it has to sit under '/files', and I guess that's why it's not working.

Either that or I have fundamentally misunderstood the limitations of Google Sites.

Is there a solution short of setting up a paid hosted domain again?

Many thanks

Alex



Share |
alex
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby ea1hmy » Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:16 pm

hello
I followed all the steps to put a picture of me in the script, and now I get this

I downloaded the crosdomain.xml, but it does not work
any suggestions
I uploaded to the server
ayuntamiento4.ywl
yo_ayuntamiento.png
yo_ayuntamiento.swf
thanks
emilio



Share |
Attachments
Snap4.jpg
Snap4.jpg (38.75 KiB) Viewed 4714 times
ea1hmy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:54 pm
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby Mallorca » Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:34 pm

Hi Emilio,
please send us your URL, so we can have a look at your code.
Thanks.
Werner



Share |
User avatar
Mallorca
 
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby ea1hmy » Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:38 pm

hola Mallorca

http://www.miliopla.com
gracias



Share |
ea1hmy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:54 pm
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby hermanz » Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:37 pm

Hi Emilio :good:

in the code you use : http://www.miliopla.com/ayuntamiento4.ywl

This file does not exist.

gr.
Herman :beer:



Share |
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )
User avatar
hermanz
 
Posts: 1873
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby ea1hmy » Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:44 pm

if the server because it says no?



Share |
Attachments
Snap8.jpg
Snap8.jpg (69.23 KiB) Viewed 4706 times
ea1hmy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:54 pm
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby ea1hmy » Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:45 pm

by emilio



Share |
Last edited by ea1hmy on Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ea1hmy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:54 pm
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby ea1hmy » Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:17 pm

not because the server denies the existence of the file
as if in the



Share |
Last edited by ea1hmy on Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ea1hmy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:54 pm
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby ikarus1969 » Thu Aug 18, 2011 6:18 pm

Hi emilio!

hermanz is right - if i type in "http://www.miliopla.com/ayuntamiento4.ywl" in my browser then i get a "Not Found":

YoWindow - ywl not found.jpg
YoWindow - ywl not found.jpg (45.45 KiB) Viewed 4702 times




Share |
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«
User avatar
ikarus1969
 
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria
Registered users do not see the advertisments





PreviousNext

Return to Widget for Site or Blog

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests

Registered users do not see the advertisments