Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby Tihomir Z » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:15 pm

Hello Pavel
Behold, I bring you now all works well with me.
I hope it will stay that way.



Share |
User avatar
Tihomir Z
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:03 am
Location: Trnovec Bartolovecki Croatia
Registered users do not see the advertisments




Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby portaleazzurro » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:05 pm

Hi Pavel
Last night I had moments of panic.

now everything works fine! :)

Thanks Herman !

Franco



Share |
"If you look at the sky forever, we would be having wings." (G. Flaubert)
Sincerely from my home and my country. Franco.
User avatar
portaleazzurro
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:29 pm
Location: Puglia (Apulia) -Italy-
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby alessandro » Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:15 am

Hi Pasha,
Sorry, but my provider, for security reasons, doesn't allow access to all
It is better to tell us the name or the IP, which will access our system.

Thanks.
Alexandros Greece



Share |
Last edited by alessandro on Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
alessandro
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:10 pm
Location: Arachova Greece
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby par » Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:31 pm

Hey, guys!

Of course when you type in a subset of domains it is good for security.
I don't know why the restriction in Flash was introduced.
I guess it was made to protect content on the site from dislpaying by other sites.
I personally think that for the majority of YoWindow widget publishers this does not matter.

Typing in "*" will make sure the widget will always be able to display custom landscapes and load PWS data.
No matter where we will deploy it next time.
So it is good.

Anyway, this is a more secure variant of crossdomain.xml
YoWindow widget is now deployed to gmodules.com servers.

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE cross-domain-policy SYSTEM "http://www.macromedia.com/xml/dtds/cross-domain-policy.dtd">
<cross-domain-policy>
<allow-access-from domain="*.yowindow.com" secure="true"/>
<allow-access-from domain="*.gmodules.com" secure="true"/>
</cross-domain-policy>



Share |
Get YoWindow for your phone or tablet - it's awesome on both!

Image Image Image
User avatar
par
 
Posts: 7632
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby alessandro » Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:03 am

Hi, Pasha
I made the changes and now everything works fine and much faster!!
Thanks
Alexandros ;)



Share |
alessandro
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:10 pm
Location: Arachova Greece
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby Extranjero » Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:47 pm

... can cause a security-problem ... yes it can.
Meanwhile there's no other solution I'll remove the YoWindow application from my sites.

---> already removed

Update:
The solution with gmodules.com can be accepetd, since the root gmodules.com of resolves to Google.com, and that it is a domain owned by Google. And as Google says don't be evil, Google never would be evil itself ... just following its own guidelines ... :-)



Share |
Extranjero
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby portaleazzurro » Mon Mar 28, 2011 7:30 pm

Hi Herman,

as I said before, I come to ask for help.
I have not, yet, a weather station PWS.
Currently, the widgets YoWindow found in my two blogs, weather data from my country, Putignano, derived from Gioia del Colle, 20 km away.

In my country there is a weather station, Meteoputignano, that is connected to the network Wunderground.

http://www.wunderground.com/weatherstat ... =IBARIPUT4

you can connect my widgets YoWindow with this station using the XML file below?
Regards.

Franco :)



Share |
Attachments
Cattura.PNG
Cattura.PNG (65.52 KiB) Viewed 5174 times
"If you look at the sky forever, we would be having wings." (G. Flaubert)
Sincerely from my home and my country. Franco.
User avatar
portaleazzurro
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:29 pm
Location: Puglia (Apulia) -Italy-
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby hermanz » Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:08 pm

Hi Franco :good:

how can I help you. I do not understand

gr.
Herman :D



Share |
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )
User avatar
hermanz
 
Posts: 1873
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby jmcmurry » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:34 am

Franco,

No, YoWindow will not read that xml file because it is in a different format that Wunderground uses.

Sorry. - Jim



Share |
jmcmurry
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:09 am
Location: Mauston, WI, USA
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Widget: please update crossdomain.xml

Postby portaleazzurro » Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:00 pm

I thought the XML files in Wunderground could be used to draw from the station data WPS.
But Jim says that the format YoWindow is not compatible with Wundergrond .

Patience.

Herman and Jim, thanks anyway. :good:

Franco.




(Pasha, you can not make it compatible YoWindow with Wunderground?)



Share |
"If you look at the sky forever, we would be having wings." (G. Flaubert)
Sincerely from my home and my country. Franco.
User avatar
portaleazzurro
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:29 pm
Location: Puglia (Apulia) -Italy-
Registered users do not see the advertisments





PreviousNext

Return to Widget for Site or Blog

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Registered users do not see the advertisments