WordPress plugin for YoWindow widget

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
par
Posts: 7930
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

WordPress plugin for YoWindow widget

Post by par » Wed Dec 28, 2016 9:17 am

This WordPress plugin is an easy way to add YoWindow widget to your blog.

Get it here: https://github.com/jirnov/yowindow
The plugin was made by our friend Evgenii Zhirnov.

The plugin is not able to detect the location automatically. You have to provide location id yourself.
You can obtain the location id (geonames id) on this page
http://yowindow.com/add_location.php

Installation and activation

Download the plugin by clicking yowindow-widget.0.0.4.zip
Unzip the plugin to wp-content/plugins
Activate the plugin on administration page: Plugins/Installed
Add and setup the widget on View/Widgets page.
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Rurmeer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:58 pm

Re: WordPress plugin for YoWindow widget

Post by Rurmeer » Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:02 pm

Is there any chance to implement my own landscape into the widget?

User avatar
par
Posts: 7930
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: WordPress plugin for YoWindow widget

Post by par » Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:34 am

Yes, you can!
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Cancasa
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 11:55 am
Name: Peter

Re: WordPress plugin for YoWindow widget

Post by Cancasa » Sun Apr 30, 2017 9:23 pm

The code for websites doesn't work unfortunately, I tried to get it working on a wordpress site but it just won't do anything.
Will there be a fix to the code any time soon?

RicardoPi
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:32 am

Re: WordPress plugin for YoWindow widget

Post by RicardoPi » Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:51 pm

Cancasa wrote:The code for websites doesn't work unfortunately, I tried to get it working on a wordpress site but it just won't do anything.
Will there be a fix to the code any time soon?
Good question Cancasa, is this going to get fixed guys?

Post Reply