widget work in desktop not on my site

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
reuge
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Name: Roberto

widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by reuge » Wed Nov 09, 2016 4:12 pm

Hello to all.
from several days I can't view the photo loaded on the widget, while operating normally in the desktop version.
I also tried to eliminate the crossdomain, but the situation doesn't change.
Portoferraio.ywl points to the photos turned into swf format
The address of the website is:
www.ilparadisodeidelfini.it
the code used is:
<Object type = "application/x-shockwave-flash" data = "http://ilparadisodeidelfini.it/yowidget.swf" width = "300" height = "170">
<Param name = "movie" value = "http://ilparadisodeidelfini.it/yowidget.swf" />
<Param name = "allowfullscreen" value = "true" />
<Param name = "wmode" value = "opaque" />
<Param name = "bgcolor" value = "# FFFFFF" />
<Param name = "flashvars"
value = "location_id = gn:3170094&location_name=Portoferraio&time_format=24&unit_system=metric&lang=it&background=#FFFFFF&amp mini_action=window&copyright_bar=false"&landscape=http://ilparadisodeidelfini.it/portoferraio.ywl/>
<A href = "http://WeatherScreenSaver.com?client=wi ... =copyright"
style = "width: 300px; height: 170px; display: block; text-indent: -50000px; font-size: 0px; background: url #DDF (http://yowindow.com/img/logo.png) no- repeat scroll 50% 50%; "
> Weather widget </a>
</ Object>
</ Div>
<Div style = "width: 300px; height: 15px; font-size: 14px; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;">
<Span style = "float: left;"> <a target = "_ top" href = "http://WeatherScreenSaver.com?client=wi ... =copyright" style = "color: # 2fa900; font-weight: bold ; text-decoration: none; " title = "Weather widget"> YoWindow.com </a> </ span>
<Span style = "float: right; color: # 888888;"> Forecast by & nbsp; <a href="http://yr.no" style="color: #2fa900; text-decoration:none;"> yr. no </a> </ span>
</ Div>
</ Div>
Thanks for your help because I don't find a solution.

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by hermanz » Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:20 pm

Hi Roberto


change the content of file crossdomain.xml

<cross-domain-policy>
<allow-access-from domain="*" secure="true"/>
</cross-domain-policy>


gr.
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

reuge
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Name: Roberto

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by reuge » Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:14 pm

Hi, it doesn't work.
I see only a picture of a village, not my own picture.

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by hermanz » Mon Nov 14, 2016 9:20 am

Hi Roberto

i cannot see
http://ilparadisodeidelfini.it/yowidget.swf
http://ilparadisodeidelfini.it/portoferraio.ywl



Are you using Microsoft IIS

gr.

Herman
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

reuge
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Name: Roberto

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by reuge » Mon Nov 14, 2016 6:34 pm

Hi i have done proofs with and without crossdomain, but no result.
I've changed the files position
Them are in the root: ilparadisodeidelfini.it/yowidget/landscapes/portoferraio/portoferraio3.ywl
and in the same root yo_portoferraio3.swf
thanks.

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by hermanz » Tue Nov 15, 2016 7:57 am

Hi :good:

If you are using Microsoft IIS than go to the IIS manager.
There you find MimeTypes
add .ywl in the table.


In the code you write landscape=http://ilparadisodeidelfini.it/portoferraio.ywl
this had to be landscape=http://www.ilparadisodeidelfini.it/yowi ... rraio3.ywl


gr.
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

reuge
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Name: Roberto

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by reuge » Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:15 pm

Hi I don't use MicrosoftIIS.
I've insert www to the address, but the result is the same.
I see only the sky.
Thanks.

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by hermanz » Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:37 pm

Hi


please look at the error message if you type the url in a browser.

http://www.ilparadisodeidelfini.it/yowi ... rraio3.ywl



gr.
Herman
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

reuge
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:27 pm
Name: Roberto

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by reuge » Tue Nov 15, 2016 8:47 pm

Hi I haven't understood what you said.
I have installed Internet installation service and added my site .
I don't know what insert in MIME type: .ywl in the first line; what in the second ?? help please.
Thanks

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: widget work in desktop not on my site

Post by hermanz » Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:18 pm

Hi

if you open the IIS manager on your webserver you see an icon named mime types
click on this icon
then you see a table with extentions
for instance
.xml
.jpg
.txt

you have to add .ywl


also read
http://www.codingstaff.com/learning-cen ... our-server


gr.
Herman
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

Post Reply