Somebody can help me?

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Post Reply
icaro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Name: Pablo

Somebody can help me?

Post by icaro » Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:13 pm

Hi, I am confused....I followed all the instructions to make me own landscape. Which works fine in the YoWindow application for Desktop. Then I have followed the instructions to use this lanscape on my own site, but it just will not show. I get the yo widget, but only with sky and not my landscape....HELP PLEASE FROM SOMEBODY I presume I have uploaded the crossdomain file OK, other wise would the widget show, but do I have to modify the parameters of this xml file?
My website is http://www.meteopozuelo.es
I've tested it on ISS and local server Apache with same results

Thanks in advance for support

Regards

Pablo

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 786
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: Somebody can help me?

Post by Wally© » Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:37 pm

1. The widget will always show...even without the crossdomain.xml file...
The crossdomain is necessary for the .swf landscape file to be displayed...

2. I cannot access the .ywl file on your space...
'The requested URL /landscapes/pozuelo/cam0039.swf was not found on this server.'

3. Change 'landscape=meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/pozuelo/cam0039.ywl' to 'landscape=http://meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/pozuelo/cam0039.ywl&' (before the time format)

4. Make sure you have edited the .ywl file to point to the .swf file which is your landscape...(.swf file needs to be in the same directory)
data src="landscapename.swf

5. Post the html code for the widget so we all can take a look at it without debugging your website...
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Somebody can help me?

Post by hermanz » Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:24 pm

Hi Pablo :good:

Change the parameter http://meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/pozuelo/CAM00139.ywl

The picture is too big.
replace the files CAM00139.swf and yo_CAM00139.png

gr.
Herman :beer:
Attachments

CAM00139.swf [ 262.72 KiB | Viewed 4357 times ]

yo_CAM00139.png
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

icaro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Name: Pablo

Re: Somebody can help me?

Post by icaro » Sun Jul 10, 2016 5:50 pm

Hi Wally,
Thanks for your support , I've started again following your instructions :

Now you can see URLmeteopozuelo.es /landscapes/plaza/plaza.swl
Now it's possible to see .ywl file according path : meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/plaza/plaza.ywl
My html code is plaza_155D586ED46

Script into my web is :
<div style="width:620px; height:321px; margin-top:10px">
<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf" width="100%" height="321">
<param name="movie" value="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf"/>
<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true"/>
<param name="wmode" value="opaque"/>
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF"/>
<param name="flashvars"
value="location_id=gn:3112989&location_name=Pozuelo%20de%20Alarc%C3%B3n&landscape=http://meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/plaza ... ntBar=true"/>
Weather widget requires the free Adobe Flash Player which you can <a href="http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/">download here</a>.<br />
</object>
</div>

With this info can you help me?

Thanks again for your support

Regards Pablo

icaro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Name: Pablo

Re: Somebody can help me?

Post by icaro » Sun Jul 10, 2016 5:57 pm

Sorry forum , I don't know what's happened I've included involuntarly image files in my post before

icaro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Name: Pablo

Re: Somebody can help me? SOLVED

Post by icaro » Tue Jul 12, 2016 6:15 pm

Thanks Hermanz for your valuable help, thanks to you I 've solved my problem with widget !!!! :Yahoo!:

Post Reply