Somebody can help me?

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Registered users do not see the advertisments

Somebody can help me?

Postby icaro » Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:13 pm

Registered users do not see the advertisments
Hi, I am confused....I followed all the instructions to make me own landscape. Which works fine in the YoWindow application for Desktop. Then I have followed the instructions to use this lanscape on my own site, but it just will not show. I get the yo widget, but only with sky and not my landscape....HELP PLEASE FROM SOMEBODY I presume I have uploaded the crossdomain file OK, other wise would the widget show, but do I have to modify the parameters of this xml file?
My website is http://www.meteopozuelo.es
I've tested it on ISS and local server Apache with same results

Thanks in advance for support

Regards

Pablo




Share |

YoWindow - weather widget, weather screensaver, desktop weather
icaro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Registered users do not see the advertisments




Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Somebody can help me?

Postby Wally© » Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:37 pm

1. The widget will always show...even without the crossdomain.xml file...
The crossdomain is necessary for the .swf landscape file to be displayed...

2. I cannot access the .ywl file on your space...
'The requested URL /landscapes/pozuelo/cam0039.swf was not found on this server.'

3. Change 'landscape=meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/pozuelo/cam0039.ywl' to 'landscape=http://meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/pozuelo/cam0039.ywl&' (before the time format)

4. Make sure you have edited the .ywl file to point to the .swf file which is your landscape...(.swf file needs to be in the same directory)
data src="landscapename.swf

5. Post the html code for the widget so we all can take a look at it without debugging your website...



Share |
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)
User avatar
Wally©
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Somebody can help me?

Postby hermanz » Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:24 pm

Hi Pablo :good:

Change the parameter http://meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/pozuelo/CAM00139.ywl

The picture is too big.
replace the files CAM00139.swf and yo_CAM00139.png

gr.
Herman :beer:



Share |
Attachments

CAM00139.swf [ 262.72 KiB | Viewed 1462 times ]

yo_CAM00139.png
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )
User avatar
hermanz
 
Posts: 1873
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Somebody can help me?

Postby icaro » Sun Jul 10, 2016 5:50 pm

Hi Wally,
Thanks for your support , I've started again following your instructions :

Now you can see URLmeteopozuelo.es /landscapes/plaza/plaza.swl
Now it's possible to see .ywl file according path : meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/plaza/plaza.ywl
My html code is plaza_155D586ED46

Script into my web is :
<div style="width:620px; height:321px; margin-top:10px">
<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf" width="100%" height="321">
<param name="movie" value="http://swf.yowindow.com/yowidget3.swf"/>
<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true"/>
<param name="wmode" value="opaque"/>
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF"/>
<param name="flashvars"
value="location_id=gn:3112989&amp;location_name=Pozuelo%20de%20Alarc%C3%B3n&amp;landscape=http://meteopozuelo.es/landscapes/plaza/plaza.ywl&amp;time_format=24&amp;unit_system=metric&amp;lang=es&amp;background=#FFFFFF&amp;mini_temperature=true&amp;mini_time=true&amp;mini_locationBar=true&amp;mini_momentBar=true"/>
Weather widget requires the free Adobe Flash Player which you can <a href="http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/">download here</a>.<br />
</object>
</div>

With this info can you help me?

Thanks again for your support

Regards Pablo



Share |
icaro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Somebody can help me?

Postby icaro » Sun Jul 10, 2016 5:57 pm

Sorry forum , I don't know what's happened I've included involuntarly image files in my post before



Share |
icaro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Somebody can help me? SOLVED

Postby icaro » Tue Jul 12, 2016 6:15 pm

Thanks Hermanz for your valuable help, thanks to you I 've solved my problem with widget !!!! :Yahoo!:



Share |
icaro
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 11:48 am
Registered users do not see the advertisments






Return to Widget for Site or Blog

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Registered users do not see the advertisments