Yowindow Website shows NaN for pressure, not the value

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
wvdkuil
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 7:34 pm
Name: Wim van der Kuil
Location: Lueven - Belgium
Contact:

Yowindow Website shows NaN for pressure, not the value

Post by wvdkuil » Mon May 11, 2015 9:50 am

Already a considarable number of days most yowindow website gadgets display NaN " or NaN hPa for the barometric pressure.
I waited with investigating, hoping that it was temporary, but it is not, it is a feature.

A new parameter has been added, u_pressure_level with two possible values:

u_pressure_level: "sealevel",
or
u_pressure_level: "location",

As most of the world use the sea level pressure to compare places, most users have SLP (Sea Level Pressure) as data for Yowindow.

When adding this parameter, be aware that the documentation on http://yowindow.com/widget_parameters.php tells us that the SLP is coded as "sea"
But that does not seem to work. Only "sealevel" or "location" removes the NaN and displays the value form the yowindow.xml

The img explains what the it should look (right) and how not (left)

How to add the new param:
These are the two ways most often used:
1. direct html for yowidget3.swf
<param name="flashvars" value="location_id=gn:5128581&time_format=12& . . . . "
Add inside the list &u_pressure_level=sealevel;

2. swfobject.js javascript as interface to yowidget3.swf
Add the param to the list
var flashvars = {
lat: "50.85000",
. . .
u_pressure: "hpa",
u_pressure_level: "sealevel",
u_distance: "km",

Hope this cleans up a few displays, at least it did for some users of my template,
Wim
Attachments
yowindow.jpg
yowindow.jpg (75.85 KiB) Viewed 3956 times
Developing scripts and the Leuven-Template for weather-websites
I use myself Meteohub / Meteobridge with Vantage Pro2 UV Solar Soil Leaf
And ten other weather-programs on a Mac Mini for development. Demo at www.weerstation-leuven.be

User avatar
par
Posts: 8147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Yowindow Website shows NaN for pressure, not the value

Post by par » Sat Jul 11, 2015 8:00 pm

Fixed!
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

nickwilcock
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:14 am
Name: Nick Wilcock

Re: Yowindow Website shows NaN for pressure, not the value

Post by nickwilcock » Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:21 am

I'm still seeing NaN mb for sea level pressure - that's on 2 different laptops, one of which uses Win7SP1 and the other Win8.1.

The same issue is present no matter whether METAR, Open Weather Map or Met Norway is specified. Hovering against the NaN indication does at least show location pressure.

Also the temperature does not update in the taskbar on the Win7 machine, but it does on the Win 8.1 laptop.

User avatar
par
Posts: 8147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Yowindow Website shows NaN for pressure, not the value

Post by par » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:06 pm

Fixed!
Sorry guys!
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

nickwilcock
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:14 am
Name: Nick Wilcock

Re: Yowindow Website shows NaN for pressure, not the value

Post by nickwilcock » Thu Sep 24, 2015 9:34 pm

Tack, Pasha! Looks fine now!!

Post Reply