problem show its landscape

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Pomeziameteo
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:04 pm
Name: Pomeziameteo

problem show its landscape

Post by Pomeziameteo » Tue Dec 16, 2014 9:06 pm

Guys I have a problema..non can operate YoWindow with my custom image I followed the steps but nothing anyone can help me? :( :(

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by FvE » Wed Dec 17, 2014 9:39 pm

Hi,

Can we have a link to your site, so that we can check it out?

Thank you.
Fred

Pomeziameteo
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:04 pm
Name: Pomeziameteo

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by Pomeziameteo » Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:30 am


FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by FvE » Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:24 pm

Thank you.

As far as I can see the sky in your picture has not been removed.
This part should be transparant.
This can be done with for instance GIMP or Paint.net.

Does this picture work in the YoWindow PC program?
It's a good start to have it working in there before trying it in your widget.

Let us know if you need further help.
Goodluck.
Fred

Pomeziameteo
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:04 pm
Name: Pomeziameteo

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by Pomeziameteo » Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:05 pm

FvE wrote:Thank you.

As far as I can see the sky in your picture has not been removed.
This part should be transparant.
This can be done with for instance GIMP or Paint.net.

Does this picture work in the YoWindow PC program?
It's a good start to have it working in there before trying it in your widget.

Let us know if you need further help.
Goodluck.
Fred
The sky was removed completely and the PC works fine and only from the web that does not work ...
I did just with gimp perhaps misleading white background, are not clouds but the transparency of the web page ...

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by FvE » Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:16 pm

Does it work with a standard YoWindow landscape?

Pomeziameteo
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:04 pm
Name: Pomeziameteo

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by Pomeziameteo » Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:14 pm

It only works with example
s but I try to change the landscape does not work

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by FvE » Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:15 am

I miss the path to your landscape under "flashvars"

It may be wise to read this first: viewtopic.php?f=27&t=13334&start=10#p35470
and make a fresh start.

Fred

Pomeziameteo
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:04 pm
Name: Pomeziameteo

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by Pomeziameteo » Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:32 am

I can check the script?

Code: Select all

<div style="width:350px; height:250px;">
    <object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="yowidget.swf" width="350" height="250">
    	<param name="movie" value="yowidget.swf"/>
    	<param name="allowfullscreen" value="true"/>
    	<param name="wmode" value="opaque"/>
    	<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF"/>
    	<param name="flashvars" 
    	value="location_id=gn:3170342&location_name=Pomezia&time_format=24&unit_system=metric&lang=it&background=#FFFFFF&mini_action=window&copyright_bar=false"
    />
        <a href="http://yowindow.com/weatherwidget.php"
        style="width:350px;height:250px;display: block;text-indent: -50000px;font-size: 0px;background:#DDF url(http://yowindow.com/img/logo.png) no-repeat scroll 50% 50%;"
        >HTML weather</a>
    </object>
</div>
<div style="width: 350px; height: 15px; font-size: 14px; font-family: Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;">
	<span style="float:left;"><a target="_top" href="http://yowindow.com?client=widget&link=copyright" style="color: #2fa900; font-weight:bold; text-decoration:none;" title="HTML weather">YoWindow.com</a></span>
	<span style="float:right; color:#888888;">Forecast by&nbsp;<a href="http://yr.no" style="color: #2fa900; text-decoration:none;">yr.no</a></span>
</div>
Last edited by ikarus1969 on Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: embedded html-code between [code]-tags for easier reading/copying

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: problem show its landscape

Post by Wally© » Fri Dec 19, 2014 1:00 pm

Non c' è alcun riferimento al paesaggio nel codice html...

Inserisci qualcosa di simile...

landscape=http://xxx.xxx.com/nomepaesaggio.ywl
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

Post Reply