Custom Landscape not working!

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
gradtamu
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 11:57 am
Name: chintan

Custom Landscape not working!

Post by gradtamu » Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:58 am

Hello,
I tried adding my custom landscape to my widget a few weeks ago when I first tried yowindow and it worked perfect.
Now since the last couple days, when I try to achieve the same, the widget gets stuck at Please Wait... as soon as I add the landscape parameter to flashvars.

I followed every step - crossdomain or without crossdomain.
I converted to PNG.

I am not sure why suddenly it stopped working. Please help ASAP.
Heres the link to example page:

http://www.koroli.in/test2/example.html

User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by ikarus1969 » Tue Jan 07, 2014 3:14 pm

As to err is human i always can be wrong, but:

The test-page url is: http://koroli.in/test2/example.html. In the soucrecode you reference the ywl-file by http://koroli.in/test2/11.ywl - which can be found (ok).
The content of the "ywl"-file is:

Code: Select all

<landscape id="11_1436BC31D47" type="picture" name="11">
  <data src="./test2/11.swf" horizonLevel="547"/>
</landscape>
Here you reference the landscape (flash) by coding "./test2/11.swf" which results in an absolute path of http://koroli.in/test2/test2/11.swf.

That path resp. that file does not exist. Neither www.koroli.in/test2/11.swf nor www.koroli.in/test2/11.png exist.

What is the correct path to your landscape? (flash)

So i am curious about what's the name of your landscape and where is it located?
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«

gradtamu
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 11:57 am
Name: chintan

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by gradtamu » Tue Jan 07, 2014 3:25 pm

thanks for your reply ikarus. i had tried direct URL for ywl earlier but it was failing too.
hence i was actually trying out various ways to find out solutions but giving ./ paths.

i have now replaced direct absolutely URL in the ywl file but still it does not work. you can check it out.
i am not sure why it gets stuck!

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1886
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by hermanz » Tue Jan 07, 2014 8:36 pm

Hi Chintan :good:

chang the file http://koroli.in/test2/11.ywl

<landscape id="11_1436BC31D47" type="picture" name="11">
<data src="1.swf" horizonLevel="547"/>
</landscape>


gr.
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

gradtamu
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 11:57 am
Name: chintan

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by gradtamu » Tue Jan 07, 2014 8:57 pm

thanks for the reply hermanz.

I had done that too before i opened a request on this forum.
but it still does not work.

i tried many different combinations of paths on different files but its creating problems.
i have now updated ywl file according to your instructions but the problem remains :(

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1886
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by hermanz » Tue Jan 07, 2014 9:30 pm

Hi

now is the file 11.ywl

<landscape id="11_1436BC31D47" type="picture" name="11">
<data src="http://koroli.in/test2/1.swf" horizonLevel="547"/>
</landscape>

please change this in

<landscape id="11_1436BC31D47" type="picture" name="11">
<data src="1.swf" horizonLevel="547"/>
</landscape>

place the crossdomain file in the root

gr.
Herman
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

gradtamu
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 11:57 am
Name: chintan

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by gradtamu » Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:48 am

Hi Herman,
I already changed the ywl file as you instructed.
I also have cross domain in my root.

Please check: http://www.koroli.in/crossdomain.xml

Still it does not work.

gradtamu
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 11:57 am
Name: chintan

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by gradtamu » Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:59 pm

Can anyone help please? This is critical for us.
I would appreciate a solution.

User avatar
Wally©
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Name: Walter

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by Wally© » Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:42 pm

Perhaps you should talk to your hosting company...

Maybe the problem is with them...
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)

gradtamu
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 11:57 am
Name: chintan

Re: Custom Landscape not working!

Post by gradtamu » Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 pm

no its not with the hosting company.
initially when i was successful in using it a few weeks ago, it was even working on my local machine.

please help...

Post Reply