Widget location chooser custom units

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Post Reply
edgar57
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:54 am

Widget location chooser custom units

Post by edgar57 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 1:08 am

Hi !

Please help!

How to change custom units code in location chooser html code?
I have put some examples in the code, uncomment to see them in effect
*/
var flashvars = {
location_id: "auto"
// landscape: "seaside",
// background: "#FFFFFF",
// lang: "de",
unit_system: "custom",
u_temperature=c,
u_wind_speed=mps, //and so on. IS IT RIGHT? But if i oncomment any line here - widget does not show up anymore!!
// time_format: "24"
};

/**
If I uncomment some of them - widget does not show up!
Here in Estonia we have metric system but wind speed in meter per second!!!

BRGDS
Edgar

User avatar
countryroads
Posts: 8782
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Name: Marty
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Widget location chooser custom units

Post by countryroads » Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:20 am

Hi Edgar,

Welcome to YoWindow.

Instead of the following
unit_system: "custom",
u_temperature=c,
u_wind_speed=mps, //and so on. IS IT RIGHT? But if i oncomment any line here - widget does not show up anymore!!

change to this
unit_system: "finland",

"finland" is already what you want.
It is metric system but wind speed in meter per second.

Let us know how this works for you.

Marty

edgar57
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:54 am

Re: Widget location chooser custom units

Post by edgar57 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:54 am

Yes! finland working!
Many thanks!
countryroads wrote:Hi Edgar,

Welcome to YoWindow.

Instead of the following
unit_system: "custom",
u_temperature=c,
u_wind_speed=mps, //and so on. IS IT RIGHT? But if i oncomment any line here - widget does not show up anymore!!

change to this
unit_system: "finland",

"finland" is already what you want.
It is metric system but wind speed in meter per second.

Let us know how this works for you.

Marty

Post Reply