widget landscape problem?

YoWindow widget Questions, Suggestions and Bugs
Post Reply
User avatar
jschoonh
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:11 pm
Name: jschoonh
Location: Turkey
Contact:

widget landscape problem?

Post by jschoonh » Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:26 pm

I’ll hope this is the right place for this question.
I’m new with yowindows but familiar with a lot off computer stuff.
I’m trying to put the widget on my private internet site.
I do use the version without crossdomain.xml
No problems till I’ll put a other landscape to my site.
It seems that the only way to find it is to put in a complete URL to my own site.
So “landscape=http://www.schooot.nl/widget/Side.ywl” is working fine but,
“landscape=widget/Side.ywl” is not. It gives no error but just a sky without the landscape.
I’ll think it is not preferable to do it this way, it is like running out off the backdoor and entering the front door to get you coat

Is it normal to do it the long way?
If you brake later, you drive longer fast

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1886
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: widget landscape problem?

Post by hermanz » Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:57 pm

Hi Jaap :good:



In your case must yowidget.swf be placed in the root.

Try landscape=Side.ywl

Why is there a problem with “landscape=http://www.schooot.nl/widget/Side.ywl
succes
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

User avatar
jschoonh
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 2:11 pm
Name: jschoonh
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: widget landscape problem?

Post by jschoonh » Fri Aug 02, 2013 6:22 pm

hermanz wrote:Hi Jaap :good:



In your case must yowidget.swf be placed in the root.

Try landscape=Side.ywl

Why is there a problem with “landscape=http://www.schooot.nl/widget/Side.ywl
succes
Herman :beer:
Tnks for the response Herman

I absolutely like this! It is easy and nice.
First attempt KLIK It will change in the future but for now it was a quick try.
The first META station did give really bad data. LTAI Antalya 324190
But now I’ll use LTAI Antalya but with the number 32377. it is not perfect but a hole lot better then the fist one. A bit strange that they both called LTAI Antalya.

I’ll left out the bottom part of the widget with the YO text, but I mentioned it a couple time’s in my text.
I hope that will suits you, please let me know if not.

Ik zag dat jij uit Nederland kwam......Ik ben Nederlander
If you brake later, you drive longer fast

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1886
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: widget landscape problem?

Post by hermanz » Fri Aug 02, 2013 8:18 pm

Hi Jaap :good:


You have a Dutch name :wink:

I had looked at your website and saw that you were from Netherlands.

The page http://www.schooot.nl/yo.htm looks good.
tip: cut above and below a piece of the photo. You will see that you will get a better full screen.

groeten uit Nieuwegein
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

Post Reply