Black not transparent

Feature discussion
Registered users do not see the advertisments

Black not transparent

Postby silat » Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:57 pm

Registered users do not see the advertisments
I tried using gimp as directed here http://yowindow.com/live_sky_picture.ph ... &locale=en

When I tried to save I had to export to get it in the png format. When I looked at the pic after saving the sky I erased is black. What did I miss?

thanks




Share |

YoWindow - weather widget, weather screensaver, desktop weather
silat
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments




Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Black not transparent

Postby countryroads » Thu Jun 07, 2012 2:15 am

Hi Silat,

Did you Edit Horizon Level?

Marty



Share |
User avatar
countryroads
 
Posts: 8716
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Black not transparent

Postby silat » Thu Jun 07, 2012 2:29 am

And where do I find the "edit horizon level"?



Share |
silat
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Black not transparent

Postby countryroads » Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:42 am

Hi Silat,

Go back up to the instructions that you have at the beginning of this topic. You Remove the Sky and then the instructions show that you will have a Black Sky until you Edit Horizon Level. The instructions show you exactly what to do.

Right now the Horizon Level is at the very top of your landscape. Everything that you have cut out is below that horizon level and thusly is black. The living sky only works above the horizon.

If you enjoy using Gimp, continue using Gimp. I enjoy using Paint.net. That is just my personal preference.

Have a fun with your landscape.
:)
Marty



Share |
User avatar
countryroads
 
Posts: 8716
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:38 am
Location: Mansfield, Ohio USA
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Black not transparent

Postby silat » Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:48 am

So this horizon level adjustment is in gimp or yowindow?:)



Share |
silat
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Black not transparent

Postby Wally© » Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:55 am

YoWindow...

In the landscape...choose landscape at the top middle of your screen...second line (edit horizon level...or something like that...)

You can use the arrows or drag the red line holding your mouse...

If the layer you removed was made transparent the YoWindow sky should appear...

When you're done press ok....

Good luck...



Share |
Wally©...

(Ignorance can easily be overcome...Stupidity is 4ever...)
User avatar
Wally©
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:18 am
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Black not transparent

Postby silat » Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:37 am

Got it. Thanks so much. I must have been blind:)



Share |
silat
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments






Return to Turning Picture into Landscape

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Registered users do not see the advertisments