Having problem with custom landscape

Feature discussion
Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:19 pm

You mentioned opening up the ywl file to read it; how would I do that?



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments




Registered users do not see the advertisments

Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:32 pm

Went into my server and added the mime type, then typed in the url with the landscapes.ywl and even though you still see an error page, as soon as I typed it in, the ywl file automatically downloaded to my hard drive. So THAT was the problem there.

Maybe I should go back and try it again and re-install all the files using my landscape image to see if it works this time. Me being the techie, I just gotta try it or I won't sleep tonight. :lol:



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:18 am

There was another problem too and it did have to do with image (pixel) size. My image height was NOT sufficient and I proved that to myself my using the desktop app. The image was originally 1174 X 616 and when it displayed in the YoWindow desktop app, it was too "short". So I did an experiment and added more sky to the image, it was still a bit "short". My final image which worked perfectly is now 1174 X 719, and it fills the entire space. So that solves one problem. So there actually is a minimum.

I will get back with you after I try installing the landscape to my website...



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:50 am

Got it!

So it was two problems rolled into one:

first: their was no mime type associated with the ywl file on my Windows Server

second: the file size height X width was not large enough

The widget now works perfectly.

Sometimes two heads are better than one! :friends:

Many thanks!



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:50 am

http://www.algermichigan.com/



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby hermanz » Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:55 am

Hi Marion :good:


The horizon of your landscape is wrong.

Try next uploaded files
The results are better with high resolution photo.
gr.
Herman :beer:



Share |
Attachments
RauRoad.zip
(237.11 KiB) Downloaded 153 times
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )
User avatar
hermanz
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby ikarus1969 » Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:52 am

hermanz wrote:The horizon of your landscape is wrong.


YoWindow - horizon.jpg
YoWindow - horizon.jpg (140.05 KiB) Viewed 8202 times




Share |
»Man is impressive. In a universe full of untold secrets he has invented boredom.«
User avatar
ikarus1969
 
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:58 am
Location: Vienna, Austria
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:22 pm

Okay, I understand how to do that on my desktop, but how do I do that online? Thanks!



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:31 pm

Herman, just noticed your re-do of my image. Thanks. Downloaded and am uploading your file to my server right now. Let's see what happens. That was very sweet of you to do that for me.



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





Re: Having problem with custom landscape

Postby MarionfromAlger » Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:35 pm

Uploaded both files you sent, but see no difference.

Funny, the image works on my desktop, but why not the web?



Share |
MarionfromAlger
 
Registered users do not see the advertisments





PreviousNext

Return to Turning Picture into Landscape

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Registered users do not see the advertisments