Cannot get my pictures to fill screen

Feature discussion
Post Reply
scmarrio
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:10 pm
Name: Stephen Marriott

Cannot get my pictures to fill screen

Post by scmarrio » Tue Aug 20, 2013 11:16 pm

I have been trying to use several of my personal pictures to create a landscape but I cannot get any of them to fill the YoWindow screen on my PC. My PC resolution is 1920x1080. The picture I am using is 2880x2160.
yo_yo_IMG_0015.png
The file that I am trying to get to display full window.
yo_yo_IMG_0015.png
The file that I am trying to get to display full window.
Can anyone please help me learn how to get my pictures to display in YoWindows full window.

Thanks,

Steve
Attachments
Snapshot_1.png
The way it displays in YoWindow

User avatar
hermanz
Posts: 1883
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:21 pm
Name: Herman
Location: Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cannot get my pictures to fill screen

Post by hermanz » Wed Aug 21, 2013 7:03 am

Hi Steve :good:


This is very simple. Cutting a piece from above.
yo_yo_IMG_0015.png
yo_yo_IMG_0015.png (298.96 KiB) Viewed 4749 times

gr.
Herman :beer:
(Wheather on an I(phone,pad,pod) or Android, YoWindow what else )

scmarrio
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:10 pm
Name: Stephen Marriott

Re: Cannot get my pictures to fill screen

Post by scmarrio » Wed Aug 21, 2013 5:37 pm

Hi Herman,

Thank you very much for your help. Cropping my original like you showed let the landscape fill the YoWindow screen.

Just curious how does one know how much to crop from the top of a picture to get it to fill the YW window?

I really appreciate your help.

Best Regards,

Steve

User avatar
RichardGhval
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 14, 2017 10:41 pm
Name: RichardGhval
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Cannot get my pictures to fill screen

Post by RichardGhval » Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:24 pm

I had been using my tablet connected to the dock in Android or Windows mode fine until the other day. Now I can no longer get the tablet to display in Windows mode. I can use an external monitor, but not the tablet display. It just remains black. Anything I can check or do to help resolve this?

Post Reply