A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Teach YoWindow (Windows, Mac, website widget) to speak your language
Post Reply
armagedon51
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:33 pm
Name: momo

A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by armagedon51 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:19 pm

ok this is minor but in the options/screensaver setup in FRENCH, the option "close the SS with the mouse" is truncated.
"fermez l`économiseur d`écran en déplacant la s??? "
Tx :ugeek:

dc1jr

Re: A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by dc1jr » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:02 pm

hello armagedon51,

and welcome on board. I am sure Pasha and his team will check your remarks asap.

I wish you a lot of pleasure with YoWindow and the forum.

regards from a cold place in Germany

Uli

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by FvE » Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:01 pm

Hi,

I don't get it.
I'm using build 406 and this is what I see:
Close SS with mouse in French.jpg
Close SS with mouse in French.jpg (82.84 KiB) Viewed 5675 times
I can hardly imagine such a bug would only occur in a specific language.
Does this feature work for you in English for instance?

Fred

armagedon51
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:33 pm
Name: momo

Re: A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by armagedon51 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:53 pm

yes Fred, missing "...la souris" !

It`s fine in English because the phrase is shorter (as usual in that language) "Close screensaver on mouse move"
I assumed it has something to do with the number of characters on the line so it must happen in other languages requiring a longer line.

Tx

User avatar
Mallorca
Posts: 1757
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:59 am
Name: Werner Heidotting
Location: Son Servera, Mallorca, Spain
Contact:

Re: A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by Mallorca » Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:12 am

I moved this topic to the right place "Translate Yowindow"
Werner

FvE
Posts: 7114
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:56 pm
Name: Fred
Location: Leiden, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by FvE » Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:20 am

armagedon51 wrote:yes Fred, missing "...la souris" !

It`s fine in English because the phrase is shorter (as usual in that language) "Close screensaver on mouse move"
I assumed it has something to do with the number of characters on the line so it must happen in other languages requiring a longer line.

Tx
Ahhhh, thanks.
Now I understand.
I thought you were unable to activate this option, but you want/need to have the translation shorter.

Well Toine, I suppose this is a request to you then.

Thanks for explaining Armagedon.
Fred

armagedon51
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:33 pm
Name: momo

Re: A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by armagedon51 » Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:57 am

FvE wrote:
..., but you want/need to have the translation shorter.

Fred
Hum... really It`s preferable that your program allow more characters on that line because the phrase is correct in French ! :)

User avatar
par
Posts: 7819
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:56 am
Name: Pasha
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: A little menu display error (nits and pick)

Post by par » Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:04 pm

I have added more space to the string, the fix will be available in the next RC.
Thanks everybody!
Get YoWindow weather app for your phone or tablet.

Image Image Image

Post Reply